Dream Concert 2009 Summary


2009 Dream Concert was attended by 40,000 fans. It was held on October
10th in the Seoul World Cup Stadium and lasted for 3 hours and 30

There were 17 performing artists that day:

  1. So Nyeo Shi Dae
  2. KARA
  3. Jewelry
  4. f(x)
  5. 2NE1
  6. 4Minute
  7. T-ara and Supernova
  8. Super Junior
  9. Big Bang
  10. 2PM
  11. 2AM
  12. MC Mong
  13. Park HyoShin
  14. Kim TaeWoo
  15. ChaeYeon
  16. SHINee
  17. WheeSung

The performances:

  • f(x) perform the song ‘Chocolate Love’ for the first time. The song is CM song, also sung by So Nyeo Shi Dae, for their LG mobile phone New Chocolate endorsement.
  • SHINee performs ‘Juliette’ and ‘Noona is very pretty’ ahead of their comeback
  • Super Junior performs without KangIn
  • Super Junior M performs ‘Super Girl’ in Korean for the first time in Korea!
  • Park HyoShin and WheeSung did a tribute for late Michael Jackson with the performance of ‘Heal The World’
  • ChaeYeons performs with singer Goo JoonYeop
  • Kim TaeWoo and MC Mong performs together the songs ‘I love you oh thank you’ and ‘So fresh’

Highlights of the concert:

  • Big Bang is joined by DaeSung and performs as 5 members! 2 months after his car accident, DaeSung joins Big Bang to
    perform for the concert. He did a solo with ‘Only fools tears’ and
    said, “I wanted to see everyone that is why I came out to perform
  • 2PM performs as 6 members for the first time after leader JaeBum left the group. Fans and also other fanclub members were shouting JaeBum’s name during the group’s performances.
  • Big Bang and 2PM’s performances have been requested for no-broadcast by their companies

The frowns:

  • The photo-time before the concert that day was delayed for an hour due to the boycott by the news photographers
  • The 40,000 audience crowd had to wait in the cold weather even until 30 minutes before the concert itself.

The concert performances will be aired via SBS on 11th October at 3.30pm.

For photo report of the concert: http://sookyeong.wordpress.com/2009/10/10/dream-concert-2009/

K Bites Article Link

How does this article make you feel?