New albums and singles preview - 2009 November week 1

F(x) – Chu~♡ (November 9)

01 Chu~♡
02 Step By Me
03 You Are My Destiny
Purchase this album

returns with their first single album ‘Chu~♡’ consisting of three
songs; ‘Chu~♡’, ‘Step by me’, and ‘You are my destiny’. Their title
track’Chu~♡’ is a cute and trendy Euro-pop song. The song is about a
girl whom awakens after receiving a kiss, and is filled with curiosity
and expectations of wanting to get to know the world.

IU mini-album Vol. 2 – Iu….Im (November 12)

01 Love Attack
02 Riding the Train
03 Marshmallow
04 Morning Tears
05 Thump Thump Date
06 Riding the Train (Inst.)
07 Morning Tears (Inst.)
Purchase this album

young and talented Iu returns with a new mini album. ‘Marshmallow’ is
the title track which is a hybrid of the 60’s rock and roll and french
pop which is currently popular worldwide. It’s the perfect combination
of retro and modern which displays Iu’s cute and mature sides. ‘Love
Attack’ is about a not so shy girl who asks for you to love her first.

Chae Dong Ha Vol. 2 – Essay (November 10)

01 Thank You (intro)
02 I Love You because It’s You
03 What the Heart does
04 Love=Timing
05 How can I forget (There’s no other person… second)
06 Goodbye Fool
07 15 Years Ago, Today (Interlude)
08 Mind, Love and Tears.
09 I Only See You
10 Young Love (Rock ver.)
11 I Love You because It’s You (Piano Ver.)
12 How can I forget (There’s no other person… second) (Piano Ver.)
Purchase this album

SG Wannabe member Chae Dong Ha returns after a year and 6 months with
his new album, ‘Essay.’ The album was co-produced by Chae Dong Ha,
himself, along with hit maker Jo Young So. This album shows his musical
efforts and growth. Fans will be satisfied knowing that he filled it
with the near tears efforts and sincerity.

Shin Seung Hoon mini-album Vol. 2 – Love O’ Clock (November 11)

01 I hope so
02 Now, is the Time for Love
03 Fool for Love
04 Things to leave behind when your leaving.
05 Temperature
Purchase this album

as he’s called the best singer-song writer, Shin Seung Hun composed and
produced all the tracks in his new mini-album. He also teamed with the
best composers and lyricists. The title song ‘Fool for Love’ is a song
that’s hard to find in the industry using R&B sounds from the 1970
to 1980s.

Big Bang (single) – Hallelujah (released)

01 Hallelujah

Bang returns with ‘Hallelujah’ a song for the drama, ‘Iris’, that T.o.p
is currently in. Teddy Park and G-Dragon co-wrote the addictive new
track featuring Taeyang’s appealing vocals along with T.o.p and
G-Dragons powerful rap. The song is being used in action scenes
creating more tension and excitement.

Other releases:
U-Kiss – Conti Ukiss (released)
Yang Yang Vol. 1 – 시시콜콜한 이야기 (released)
Kan Jong Wook – Life Is Drama (released)
Kim Chaek / Jung Jae Il – The Methodologies (released)
Jang Ki Ho / Kang Ho Jung – Kio & Hodge: The Land Of Morning Calm (released)
Heo Chae Min – Music Essay Series, 공명: 어린날의 동화 (November 10)
Omp – No Copay Oh My People Omp (November 10)
Shyail Vol. 3 – Blessing (November 10)
Rhyme-a- – Hommage (November 11)
Joo Chul Hwan Vol. 1 – 다 지나간다 (November 11)
Kaon Kim Vol. 1 – Un/like The Other Day (November 11)
Lee Min Young Vol. 3 – 상사화 (November 12)
Icon Vol. 1 – Icontact (November 12)

Sources: Hanteo, Kyobobook, YesAsia, Dosirak, Naver
translations credits to suejinners

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles