Album Review: Lee Young Hyun (Big Mama) Vol. 1 – Take It

Lee Young Hyun (Big Mama) Vol. 1 – Take It

01. Ready for Love

02. 미안해, 사랑해서…

03. 눈 먼 사랑

04. 사랑은 늘 눈물로만 끝난다

05. 눈물병

06. One-way Love

07. 체념


    Lee Young Hyun of Big Mama releases her first solo album and one word I can say with confidence to describe this album is “glamorous.” From the album design to the songs of the album, I feel like she exerts a very elegant yet enchanting sensation. The first track that introduces her mini album is “Ready To Love.” It is a very upbeat track that gives off a very satisfying and proud feeling. However, the next track which also happens to be her title track, “Sorry I Love You” is a humble but still strong song that showcases her incredibly dazzling vocal.
    The next songs afterwards like 눈 먼 사랑
and 사랑은 늘 눈물로만 끝난다
are the sort of usual melancholic tunes that you hear often but the way Lee Young Hyun puts forth her robust singing is just absolutely fantastic. 눈물병 gave me goosebumps when the beautiful piano melodies started the song off. The song is one that keeps you wanting more and is one that has a striking and powerful presence. “One-Way Love” is another one of those tracks like 눈물병 except it makes me feel woozy because of the delightful tune. To end this remarkably graceful album, the closing song is a song that definitely makes you feel as if you were watching Lee Young Hyun live, or wish you were anyway. Her intense passion just screams in your ears and is perfect. Regardless if you have heard of Big Mama or Lee Young Hyun or any of the other members for that matter, this album is filled with extreme tempos that will blow you away.

Rating: 5/5

5/5 – Even if you’re not a fan of this artist/group this album is a must buy.
4/5 – If you’re a fan of this artist/group, you must buy this album.
3/5 – If you’re a fan of this artist/group, you might want to add this one to your collection.
2/5 – I don’t think a fan would even buy this.
1/5 – You might as well just flush your money down the toilet.