The 24th Golden Disk Awards


The big winners for the 2009 Golden Disk awards are Super Junior and So Nyeo Shi Dae!

The 24th Golden Disk award took place on December 10 at 7pm in
Seoul Olympic Hall.

Super Junior won the daesang, bonsang of the disk category and also the popularity award, while So Nyeo Shi Dae
won the daesang and bonsang for digital muic category. These are the 2
groups who have been making music trends and crazes for both the first
and second half of the year.

2009 Golden Disk Awardees:

  • Disk Daesang – Super Junior
  • Digital music Daesang – So Nyeo Shi Dae
  • Disk Bonsang – Super Junior , Lee SeungChul, 2PM, Drunken Tiger, SG Wannabe
  • Digital music Bonsang – So Nyeo Shi Dae, Baek Ji Young, Son DamBi, Davichi, Lee Seung Gi
  • Yepp popularity award – Super Junior, SHINee
  • Yepp Newcomer award – 4Minute, T-ara
  • Hip hop award – Epik High
  • Rock award – Jang Gi Ha and the Faces
  • Merit award – Song ChangSik
  • Production award – Lee HyoYeon (DSP Entertainment)

For the disk category, criteria for judgement is 60% of music album
sales from last December to this November, 20% of popularity votes and
20% on points given by judgement panels.

For digital music category, it includes 60% on the amount of mp3
download for the period of time the music was released, and also BGM,
mobile phone ringtones, 20% from the judges and 20% from popularity

091210 Golden Disk Award Super Junior won Daesang Award

SNSD – 24th Golden Disk Award Ceremony

[HQ] 091210 Golden Disk Awards Samsung Yepp Popularity Award – SHINee

[HD 091210] Super Junior won Popularity Award @ Golden Disk Award 2009

K Bites Article Link

How does this article make you feel?