2009 KBS Music Festival


The 2nd of the 3 largest annual music festivals for K-Pop this year is 2009 KBS Music Festival. It was held in KBS Hall and was broadcast live via 2 parts 85 minutes each on KBS2TV channel.

2PM won top popularity song from the viewers poll during the show with the song “Again & Again”

Broadcast time: 30th December Wednesday 9.55pm (1st part: 85 mins/2nd part 85 mins – Live broadcast)

MC: Hwang SooKyeong, Han SeokJoon, Kim Kyeong Ran announcer

Performing artistes: Super Junior, 2PM, So Nyeo Shi Dae, 2NE1, SHINee, KARA, Brown Eyed Girls, 4Minute, Davichi, LeeSsang, Lee Seung Gi, MC Mong, Kim TaeWoo, K Will, Lee SeungChul, Shin SeungHoon, Kim GunMo, Park Jin Young, Son DamBi, Baek Ji Young

Special appearance: 2Days1Night team, Jang GiHa and Faces, DJ Park YoonJeong

All Performance Vids Here: 2009 KBS Music Festival

Part 1: Hope. Becoming the star
Announcement of nominees for “Top Popularity Song picked by viewers”
o 2NE1 ‘I don’t Care’ o 2PM ‘Again & Again’
o Davichi ‘8282′
o Baek Ji Young ‘Like being hit’
o SNSD ‘Gee’
o Super Junior ‘Sorry Sorry’
o KARA ‘Mister’

Lee Seung Gi – ‘Thing Called Love’, ‘Will you marry me’

4Minute – ‘Muzik’, ‘Hot Issue’

Park Jin Young – ‘No Love No More’

Kpop domination report:
Girlgroups – SNSD, 2NE1, Brown Eyed Girls, KARA etc
Hot song with hot dance – Super Junior with ‘Sorry Sorry’, 2PM with ‘Again & Again’, SNSD ‘Genie’, KARA ‘Mister’ etc

[Special Stage I – ‘In The Club’] SHINee – ‘Just Dance’
[Special Stage I – ‘In The Club’] KARA – ‘Son Of A Gun’
[Special Stage I – ‘In The Club’] So Nyeo Shi Dae – ‘Rhythm Nation’
[Special Stage I – ‘In The Club’] 2PM – ‘Boom Boom Pow’
[Special Stage I – ‘In The Club’] Super Junior – ‘What to do, encountering you’
[Special Stage I – ‘In The Club’] All Star dancing to popular dances of 2009

Davichi – ‘8282′

MC Mong – ‘Horror Show’

[Special Stage II – Legend & Idol] Lee Seung Chul & 2NE1 – ‘Love Is So Difficult’, ‘I Don’t Care’, ‘Don’t say goodbye’

LeeSsang and JungIn – ‘A woman who can’t break up, A man who can’t leave’

LeeSsang + Jang GiHa and Faces – ‘Cheap Coffee’ and ‘Let’s meet now’

So Nyeo Shi Dae – ‘Gee’

Brown Eyed Girls – ‘Abracadabra’

[Special Stage III – IRIS] Kim TaeWoo – ‘Dream A Dream’
[Special Stage III – IRIS] Baek Ji Young – ‘Don’t Forget’
[Special Stage III – IRIS] Shin SeungHoon – ‘Love of IRIS’

Part 2

[Special Stage IV – MJ Tribute] Nicole + Ryeowook – ‘Ben’
[Special Stage IV – MJ Tribute] 4Minute – ‘Billie Jean’
[Special Stage IV – MJ Tribute] 2PM – ‘Dangerous’
[Special Stage IV – MJ Tribute] So Nyeo Shi Dae + Brown Eyed Girls + Davichi – ‘I’ll Be There’
[Special Stage IV – MJ Tribute] SHINee + Kim TaeWoo + Kim GunMo – ‘Beat It’
[Special Stage IV – MJ Tribute] Super Junior + SNSD + SHINee- ‘Smooth Criminal’
[Special Stage IV – MJ Tribute] AllStars- ‘Heal The World’

2Days1Night special stage
Son DamBi – ‘Saturday Night’
Son DamBi + Park Jin Young – ‘Elevator’, ‘Crazy’

Baek Ji Young + TaecYeon – ‘My Ear’s Candy’

SHINee – ‘Ring Ding Dong’

[Legend & Idol] Shin SeungHoon + 2PM – ‘Wish It is so’ + ‘Like the feelings from the beginning’
K Will – ‘Tears dropping’

Kim TaeWoo – ‘Love Rain’

2NE1 – ‘Fire’

[Legend & Idol] Kim GunMo + SNSD – ‘Kiss’ + ‘Excuse’ + ‘Speed’ + ‘Unfortunate Meeting’
KARA – ‘Mister’

2PM – ‘Heartbeat’ + ‘I Hate You’ + ‘Tired Of Waiting’

Super Junior – ‘Sorry Sorry’

KBites Article Link

How does this article make you feel?