Album Review: Lyn 6 1/2 – New Celebration

Lyn 6 1/2 – New Celebration

01. New Celebration (Feat. 도끼)

02. 누나의 노래 (Feat. e.via)

03. 실화
04. L o v e U, I L o v e U

05. 통화연결음

06. 실화(New Edit Inst.)


 Lyn returned late last year with a new half album titled “New Celebration.” It started off with the song “New Celebration” featuring Do Kki. It’s a quite upbeat and sexy track that Lyn introduces for us. To expand on the catchy song, rapper E.via contributed her uniquely cute rap to compliment Lyn’s strong vocals. Her title song “True Story” perfectly displays her beautiful compelling vocal that she is very well known for. To move along, the next track develops into a mid-tempo ballad and then moves onto the next lovely ballad “Track 5.” The awesome album ends with the new edit instrumental of her title song “True Story” which sounded different and refreshing.

Rating: 5/5

5/5 – Even if you’re not a fan of this artist/group this album is a must buy.
4/5 – If you’re a fan of this artist/group, you must buy this album.
3/5 – If you’re a fan of this artist/group, you might want to add this one to your collection.
2/5 – I don’t think a fan would even buy this.
1/5 – You might as well just flush your money down the toilet.

How does this article make you feel?