Album Review: Various Artists - Black Coffee Vol. 7

Various Artists – Black Coffee 7
Released: 2009.11.24

01. 눈물이 뚝뚝 – 케이윌 (K.Will)
02. 슬픔보다 더 슬픈 이야기 – 김범수 (Kim Bum Soo)
03. 오랜만이야 – 임창정 (Lim Chang Jung)
04. 소중한 사람을 위해 – V.O.S
05. 만남 – 임재범 (Im Jae Bum)
06. 애인 있어요 – 이은미 (Lee Eun Mi)
07. 만약에 – 태연 (Tae Yeon)
08. 비와 당신 – 럼블피쉬 (Rumblefish)
09. 반쪽사랑 – 조관우 (Jo Kwan Woo)
10. I DO – 더 원 (The Name)
11. 마지막 사랑 – 플라이 투 더 스카이 (Fly To The Sky)
12. 한숨만 – 바이브
13. 눈물은 모르게 – 엠씨 더 맥스 (MC The Max)
14. 사랑은… – 더 네임 (The Name)


    This beautiful album is definitely for the ballad lovers out there. K. Will starts out the album with the catchy “눈물이 뚝뚝”. The second track of the album is Kim Bum Soo’s “슬픔보다 더 슬픈 이야기”, absolutely sounding breathtaking. It is a song that has a lot of emotion and you can hear it with every verse Kim Bum Soo sings. Moving forward into the album, Lim Chang Jung pours his heart out in “오랜만이야”, a lovely slow to mid-tempo track. “소중한 사람을 위해” is sung by trio V.O.S. It was a bit stunning to hear the song as I didn’t expect it to sound as well as it did. Though the album only had three female vocalists included, I was really satisfied with the chosen songs. Lee Eun Mi’s “애인 있어요” is a classic hit and the song is just superb. Since I never heard the original version until now, I was really happy to have finally heard it and it sounded greater than I had imagined. Tae Yeon (of SNSD) “If I” was another song sung by a female artist included in the album. I have to say it was a great choice to include the song because it really showcased how beautiful her voice is and really fitted with the rest of the songs in the album because each song feels so heart wrenching. The final song that had a female vocalist was “…” sung by Rumblefish. Lim Jae Bum, The One, The Name, Fly To The Sky, Vibe, Jo Kwan Woo and MC The Max were also included in this album. The tracks compliment each other really well. They don’t overpower one another and fit together just right. That’s what makes this album a must listen to, whether or not one has heard the songs before. Each song is appealing and definitely not to miss.


5/5 – Even if you’re not a fan of this artist/group this album is a must buy.
4/5 – If you’re a fan of this artist/group, you must buy this album.
3/5 – If you’re a fan of this artist/group, you might want to add this one to your collection.
2/5 – I don’t think a fan would even buy this.
1/5 – You might as well just flush your money down the toilet.

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles