New albums and singles preview - 2010 February week 1

Lim Chang Jung – Remind: Remake & Best (February 12)

01 Forgotten Broke Up
02 Probably from Standing Up
03 A Shot of Soju
04 Love Affair
05 You That Resemble Me
06 Only Choice
07 White Dream
08 Gone With the Wind
09 Want to Be By Your Side
10 Again at That Time
11 She’s There Too
12 Show Me

Purchase this album

Chang Jung makes a comeback with a remake and best album, REMIND about
a year since his last. There are a total of 12 tracks, two of them
penned by the artist himself. The title track is “Forgotten Breakup”
which was composed and penned by Lim. It starts off with violin which
continues on with emotional sad vocals. Other songs worth mentioning
are “Gone with the Wind” which showcases J.E.D and 45PRM’s rap and
energetic vocals and “White Dream” which brings out a wintery feel.

Hong Kyung Min Vol. 10 – Someday (Special Edition) (February 9)

01 Someday (feat. Kara Park Gyuri)
02 Love Wording
03 Exhausted (feat. Youme, rap feat. Ha Joo Yeon Jewelry)
04 Log Out
05 Traveling with Her
06 Method in Sending the Person
07 Happy Me
08 The Day after Confession
09 Run (duet with Kim So Hee, rap feat. Jang Geun I)
10 Don’t Do That
11 The Day after Confession (Inst)

Purchase this album

Kyung Min returns with a special edition of his tenth album, Someday.
The title track goes by the same title and it’s a medium tempo modern
rock number composed by Han Sang Won. Park Gyuri of girl group, Kara is
featured in the song, harmonizing well with Hong’s vocals. The second
track is “Love Wording” which is a medium tempo pop number about
missing a past love. The third track is “Exhausted” which is remake of
a hit song released in the 90s. Han Joo Yeon of Jewelry takes part by
rapping and Youme helps with vocals.

J – Sentimental Special Album (February 10)

01 No. 5 (Rap feat. Eun Ji Won)
02 Even If I Can’t Mention the End (feat. Mblaq Jio)
03 Softly
04 Lie
05 Love
06 Did I Love You?
07 Angel’s Disguise (Coreana Cosmetics CF)
08 No. 5 (Narration Jung Kyung Ho)

returns with a special album which was co-produced by Mad Soul Child,
who has also worked with Lee Hyori, Kim Jong Gook, and MC Mong and J
herself. J also took part in penning the two songs, “Angel’s Disguise”
and “LOVE.” Actor Jung Kyung Ho has also helped with the album by
taking part in narrating for the special version of the title track,
“No. 5.”

Other releases:

Yang Jung Seung Vol. 2 – Generation (released)
Achtung Vol. 2 – 네 안에 숨기 (released)
Bubble Sisters (single) – 가시리 (released)
Noblesse (single) – 마음을 다한 사랑 (released)
Tv Yellow – Strange Ears (February 9)
Black Strike – Blind Alley 4 Life (February 9)
MBC Music Travel LaLaLa Vol. 2 (February 9)
Song Myung Geun Vol. 1 – The 천천히 (February 10)
Various Artists – Love Tree Project (February 11)
Defening Street – In The Defening Street (February 11)

Sources: Hanteo, Kyobobook, YesAsia, Dosirak, Naver
credits to motoway065 for translations

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles