Album Review: Hellcats OST

Hellcats OST
Released: 2008.01.28

01 Warming Up
02 R.P.G (Rocket Punch Generation)
03 카푸치노, 설탕 빼고 거품 많이
04 Shocking Pink Rose (So Long DJ Kan-G Mix)
05 기억할게 (아미와 승원의 재회)
06 돌아와 줘 (Feat. 김흥수)
07 Amore E Del Corazon Garota
08 살아가는 일이 다 그렇듯
09 가장 위대한 로맨스 (Feat. 이승열)
10 나는 소중하니까
11 사랑하는 일이 다 그렇듯
12 만화가의 사려 깊은 고양이 (Fish Bone Mix)
13 Walk Don’t Run
14 돌아와 줘 (Law Like Sushi Mix)
15 기억할게


    The soundtrack to this movie started out with the first track titled “Warming Up” and smoothly transitioned to W&Whale’s song “R.P.G. (Rocket Punch Generation”, a catchy and upbeat track, perfectly showcasing the vocals of W. The third track of the album was a sort of dialogue with a beautiful background melody and halfway into the dialogue was the rest of the calming tune. “Shocking Pink Rose” is a soothing mid-tempo song that combines wonderful vocals with unique rhythms. To add to the list of songs comes another dialogue/instrumental piece. One could feel an emotional sensation throughout the piece. The music in this soundtrack were really peaceful and relaxing, not surprisingly as the music is by W and Fluxus Music. Even if this is a soundtrack, it is full of a mixture of indie-ballad types of tunes so if you’re one who likes these type of music, this is a definitely must try album.


5/5 – Even if you’re not a fan of this artist/group this album is a must buy.
4/5 – If you’re a fan of this artist/group, you must buy this album.
3/5 – If you’re a fan of this artist/group, you might want to add this one to your collection.
2/5 – I don’t think a fan would even buy this.
1/5 – You might as well just flush your money down the toilet.

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles