Album Review: Mate - With Mate

Mate – With Mate
Released: 2010.01.20

01. It’s all about love
02. Better
03. 이제 다시
04. Go
05. Dear my mate
06. 긴 시간의 끝
07. 이제 다시 (again)


    After a pretty successful first album, Mate returns this year with their second album “With Mate.” The album starts off with “It’s all about love”, an upbeat rock track perfectly displaying beautiful vocals and a beaty atmosphere. “Better” is an indie-feeling piece with a peaceful feel to it while “이제 다시” is a song filled with a comforting melody and the emotional vocals that spreads throughout. “GO” is an upbeat frivolous song that has very appealing musical components. The rest of the tracks off the album were not disappointing to listen to. Some of the tracks held a rock-ballad feel and that’s what I really like about Mate. Furthermore, the vocals never fail to impress. They hold a lot of emotion and were wonderfully carried out as usual. To end this album, it was a very good listen. Though I probably would have preferred their first album, this one is still quite nice.


5/5 – Even if you’re not a fan of this artist/group this album is a must buy.
4/5 – If you’re a fan of this artist/group, you must buy this album.
3/5 – If you’re a fan of this artist/group, you might want to add this one to your collection.
2/5 – I don’t think a fan would even buy this.
1/5 – You might as well just flush your money down the toilet.

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles