SNSD’s "Run Devil Run" Music Video Released

Watch It Here
HQ Ver.

It’s almost been a week since they started releasing the teaser photos for “Run Devil Run”, followed the the teaser to the music video on Monday, and yesterdays revealing of the full song. Now we finally get to see their new dance moves which were worked on by top choreographer Listte Bustamante. 

Their first live performance of “Run Devil Run” will be on Friday, March 19 on KBS2’s Music Bank.

According to an article from AsiaKyungjae, Busbee(USA), Alex James(UK), Kalle Engstrom(Sweden), and other composers from around the world collaborated to create this song. There may be some confusion about the song due to American popstar, Ke$ha, recording a “guide version” of the song before her debut around August 2008. Since it was only used as a demo and was never released, the song’s official first release is by SNSD.
Since its release yesterday, it went to #1 on money3’s real time charts, #1 on Cyworld’s bgm and #1 on Melon’s chart.

According to a representative from SM, “Black SNSD is a concept that has been planned long before other girl groups made their comeback. The Black SNSD concept was a secret project that started last Fall and 80% of the filming process has already finished by the time 2nd album was released.”

All that’s left now is for their repackaged album to be released on the 22nd. Along with “Run Devil Run” it also includes another new track “Echo.”

“Echo” is the song that hooks the audience with addictive
melody and lovely, refreshing ambiance. The pleasant rhythm is perfectly
combined with the vivacious voices of Girls’ Generation to present the
refreshing feeling to listeners.
The lyric also adds zest to the
song by telling a story about a girl who hears the echo of the voice of a
guy living inside the imagination that every girl loves him whom she
unconsciously falls in love.
                                                                                                           -SNSD’s official web site

2nd Album Repackage Track list

01. Run Devil Run
02. Oh!
03. Echo
04. 별별별(☆★☆)-Acoustic RnB Ver.
05. Show! Show! Show!
06. 뻔&Fun(Sweet Talking Baby)
07. 영원히 너와 꿈꾸고 싶다(Forever)
08. 웃자(Be Happy)
09. 화성인 바이러스(Boys & Girls)-feat.key(SHINee)
10. 카라멜 커피(Talk To Me)
11. 별별별(☆★☆)
12. 무조건 해피엔딩(Stick Wit U)
13. 좋은 일만 생각하기(Day by Day)
14. Gee
15. 소원을 말해봐(Genie)