Album Review – The Naked Kitchen OST

The Naked Kitchen OST

1 – OST
01 Kitchen Opening
02 House with Sunshine Showering In
04 Who’s Smell is That?
05 Hyung…I Will Confess
06 Congratulations An Morae
07 Durae’s Dinner Banquet
09 Shaking Heart
10 Whose Wife?
11 Young Prince &
Boa Constrictor (Dialogue & Music)
12 Making Kimchi
13 Drowsy
Afternoon (Dialogue & Music)
14 Cat Eyes (Dialogue & Music)
At the Market
16 Vulgar Drama
17 Durae’s Song (Don’t Know
Anything But Love)
18 Love Is…
19 Picture Morae Drew (Dialogue
& Music)
20 Sangin’s Back
21 Sangin, I Found Out the Truth
22 Morae’s Decision
23 Morae’s Dinner Banquet
24 Morae’s Dinner Banquet (Music)
25 Breaking Up People
(Dialogue & Music)
26 Wedding at the Beach
27 After One
Year (Shin Min Ah)

Disc 2 – DVD
01 Kitchen MV – Full
02 Music Video – TV Version
03 Movie Trailer
04 Morae,
Durae, Sang In Couple Movie

Purchase This Album

27-track Kitchen soundtrack finally hits stores after the release of the
movie early last year. Starring top actors and actresses, Joo Ji Hoon
(as Park Durae), Shin Min Ah (as Ahn Morae), and Kim Tae Woo (as Han
Sang In), the film revolves around the love triangle relationship
between a married couple and an unexpected stranger who shakes the
stable bond between the former. Also included in the soundtrack is a
special DVD that includes the official movie trailer, music videos, and a
special behind the scene footage of the three lovers.

by music director, Kim Jun Sung, the soundtrack basically consists of
short instrumentals ranging from one to three minutes that incorporates
instruments such as chimes and violins to bring out a lively mellow
atmosphere. Dialogues from the film are also included to give listeners
another chance to reminisce about the movie.

One track I enjoyed
was “Unfamiliar Matters” which unlike most of the songs in the album
portrays a more gloomy and mysterious setting, which I enjoyed. The
piano’s and violin’s beautiful harmonization was very intriguing, worth
taking a listen.

The main track would be “After One Year” which
is sung by the actress Shin Min Ah. Included at the end of the album, it
is one of the only two songs that include vocals. Like most of the
songs in the soundtrack, this is also a very mellow slow-paced track
that starts off with beautiful violin and acoustic guitar accompaniment.
Shin’s vocals soon follow, and her quiet, relaxing singing captivates

Personally, the instrumentals were a tad too short,
leaving listeners hungry for more. Don’t get me wrong, I love the style
and everything, but I don’t think everyone would be impressed. I think
the soundtrack would thus be perfect for “Kitchen” fans who want to take
home a piece of the film with them.


5/5 –
Even if you’re not a fan of this artist/group this album is a must buy.
– If you’re a fan of this artist/group, you must buy this album.
– If you’re a fan of this artist/group, you might want to add this one
to your collection.

2/5 – I don’t think a fan would even buy
1/5 – You might as well just flush your money down the toilet

How does this article make you feel?