Album Review: Kara 3rd Mini Album – Lupin

Kara – 3rd Mini Album Lupin
Released: 2010.02.19

01. Tasty love
02. 루팡(Lupin)
03. Umbrella
04. Rollin’
05. Lonely


    The mini album started off quickly with “Tasty Love” and I was not fascinated with the track. It sounds cute and all but there was just something about it that was a bit unpleasing. Their title track, “Lupin” is a typical K-pop song: beaty, somewhat catchy and honestly, quite boring. It did have a rather nice sounding chorus though. The one and only track that I was captivated with was “Lonely.” It’s not just because there are so many songs these days that do not have much “variety”, but it’s songs like “Lonely” that actually are the catchier tracks compared to the rest. Having a strong and striking song like “Lupin” and the rest do not make them catchier or better sounding, it just makes songs like “Lonely” sound more beautiful and mesmerizing.

Rating: 3/5

5/5 – Even if you’re not a fan of this artist/group this album is a must buy.
4/5 – If you’re a fan of this artist/group, you must buy this album.
3/5 – If you’re a fan of this artist/group, you might want to add this one to your collection.
2/5 – I don’t think a fan would even buy this.
1/5 – You might as well just flush your money down the toilet.