New Albums And Singles Preview - 2010 April Week 2

Brown Eyed Girls (EP) –
Festa On Ice 2010

01 Magic (FOI 2010 Theme Song)
03 Abracadabra (Fraktal FOI 2010 Re-edit)
04 Magic INST

Purchase this album

This month,
Festa on Ice 2010 Special Album is to be released to bring Korea’s girl
groups’ top staff and singers together. Brown Eyed Girls are given the
honor to sing the songs composed by hit composers, Yoon Il Sang, Han Jae
Ho, and Kim Seung Soo. The songs, “Magic” and “Jump” have the theme of
ice show. Also included in the album is a remix version of the group’s
hit song last year, “Abracadabra,” making it a total of 5 tracks.

– Jaurim Ss Collection
(April 13)

Disc 1
01 Departure
02 Lover
03 김가만세(金家萬歲)
04 If You Sleep In this Kind of Place, You
will Freeze to Death
05 Find the Hidden Picture
06 Butterfly
Magic Carpet Ride
08 Orange Marmalade
09 Dream’s Delivery
Hey Guyz
11 Vlad
12 Le Chat Magique
13 Ha ha ha Song
14 Come
Visit Love’s Hospital
15 17171771

01 Departure
Lover Discovery
03 Butterfly
04 Magic Carpet Ride
05 Vlad
Ha ha ha Song

Jaurim who has received much recognition as
Korea’s top rock band has released their first half of their best album,
Jaurim SS Collection.” As Jaurim’s known for their bright as well as
heavier, emotional songs, the band has decided to divide their two
installations into these two categories. Their first release is titled
Jaurim SS Collection to depict the brighter Spring and Summer seasons
while their latter album AW Collection, which stands for Autumn and
Winter will be a collection of their heavier songs. The best album will
consist of hit songs from 1997 to 2006 with this one consisting of
bright songs such as “Magic Carpet Ride” and “Hahaha Song.” Also
included in the album is a DVD with music videos.

Lim mini-album Vol. 2 – Show Up
(April 15)

01 C.L
02 Face
First Class
04 Heart has to Throw Away
05 Tang!
06 Face INST
Heart has to Throw Away INST

Chung Lim, who had released his
first mini album, STEP in 2009 had received much love. This year, he has
returned with his second mini album, Show Up, with the title track
being “Face.” The song was composed by Sean Alexander and Jimmy Richard,
who has done works for SS501, SHINee, and world stars including Hanna
Montana and Donnie Clang. The follow up single is “First Class” which
was composed by New York residing, Ryan Jhun, who is also known for Lee
Hyori’s 4th album title track, “Chiti Chiti Bang Bang.”

Sung Mo (single) – The Days When Love Was Received

01 The Days When Love Was

02 The Days When Love Was Received INST

king of ballads and singer-songwriter, Jo Sung Mo has returned to the mass
with his first digital single, “The Days When Love Was Received.” The
song was composed by Jo himself, and penned by Oh Hun, who also wrote
the lyrics to Hong Kyung Min’s “After” and Lee Jung’s “Do It Tomorrow”
and “Again.” Through this song, fans can hear his strong yet sad vocals.

Ya (single) – Personal Taste OST Part. 2

01 Heavy Heart

releases a single, “Heavy Heart” for the drama series, Personal Taste,
following the footsteps of Younha’s “Don’t Make Sense” and Kim Tae Woo’s
“Rain is Falling,” all quality songs for a quality drama. “Heavy Heart”
will be the theme song for the second soundtrack for this drama series.
The song was composed by Jo Young Soo and penned by Kang Eun Kyung.

(single) – What to Do

01 What to Do
02 What to

Solbi makes a solo comeback after a year with a new
single, “What to Do.” Composed by Jung Hun, the song was originally sung
by rookie singer, Woo Ikyung. Solbi has decided to remake this with the
music style of the 2000s, in order to capture the interests of the
older generation. The original sad ballad has been turned into an
acoustic medium tempo number with harmonica arrangements played by
Yurisangja’s Park Seung Hwa himself.

Other releases:

Sniper (single) – 2010 Snipersound: Mirror (released)
Yoo Seung Chan
– On The Road (released)
Kim Sang Won Vol. 1 – Sunset Drive (April
Dj Ahn Kwa Jang Vol. 1 – 미인은 롸커를 좋아해 (April 13)
Kim Yoon Kee –
Yoonkee Kim (April 14)
Q-Han Vol. 1 – 널 만나러 (April 14)
Cho PD /
Verbal Jint – 2 The Hard Way (April 15)
Noeasy Vol. 1 – Discrepancy
(April 15)
Xepy – Pandora Disc (April 15)
Lmnop – Sensibility
& Stimulus (April 15)
Shin Gun – Love & Hate Part 5: Love
Dictionary (April 16)

Sources: Hanteo, Kyobobook, YesAsia,
Dosirak, Naver
credits to motoway065 for translations

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles