New Albums And Singles Preview - 2010 June Week 2

DN-A 1st mini-album – Awake (June 17)
Posted Image
01 The Boss (Intro)
02 Stagger
03 Anyone…Whoever
04 New Boyz
05 The One
06 Blinding World
07 Yearning Boy

Purchase this album

DN-A, who debuted with a cute concept returns with their first mini album, Awake. Through this album, fans can see a more mature image of the boys. Korea’s top composers, An Young Min, Park Geun Tae, Kim Seh Jin, and Park Sang Jun took part in the album, causing a stir in the music scene. The title track is “Stagger” which was composed by An Young Min who has also written Hwang Jung Eum’s “Couple,” MooHanDoJun’s “Senorita,” and DN-A’s own “Yearning Boy.” It is of the electronica pop genre with distinctive sounds and a fresh melody. DN-A plans to showcase their manly charms through this number. Other songs included in the mini album are synth pop track, “Anyone…Whoever” and strong beat number, “New Boyz.”

V.O.S (single) – Baker King, Kim Tak Goo OST Part.1 (released)
Posted Image
01 Day’s End
02 Day’s End INST

Voice of eternity, V.O.S returns with a single, “Day’s End” for the KBS drama series, “Baker King, Kim Tak Goo.” Through this song, the group showcases their moderated, yet strong vocals, accompanied by a beautiful orchestra, groovy bass, drums, and guitar. Listeners can feel the funkiness the number brings forth. Korea’s top musicians, drummer Shin Sun Chul, guitarist Hong Jun Ho, and bassist, Choi Hun took part in upgrading the sound quality for the song.

Other releases:

3rd Coast Vol. 2 – Altered Surface (released)
ZaZa Vol. 7 – Birth (released)
Monni – The Moment (June 14)
Na Yeon Joo (single album) – One Step (June 14)
Fresh Boyz – Fresh Everyday (June 14)
South Cide – Hustle (June 15)
Ota – Naughty Face (June 15)
Snicker – We Are Snicker (June 15)
Gb Soul – Breath Of Life (June 15)
Copy Machine – Rodeo (June 15)
Won Vol. 3 – Majesty (June 15)
Kim Mok Kyung – Live: 20th Anniversary (June 15)
Ribbon Society – Dancing (June 15)
Ukulele Picnic – Ukulele Picnic (June 17)
Orange Caramel 1st mini-album (June 17)
Jung Sung Ha – Perfect Blue (June 18)

Sources: Hanteo, Kyobobook, YesAsia, Dosirak, Naver
credits to motoway065 for translations

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles