New Albums And Singles Preview - 2010 June Week 4

Super Junior Vol. 4 Repackaged Version (June 28)
Posted Image
01 Bonamana
02 No Other
03 All My Heart
04 A Short Journey
05 Shake It Up! Remix
06 Boom Boom
07 Coagulation
08 Your Eyes
09 My Only Girl
10 My All Is In You
11 Shake It Up!
12 In My Dream
13 One Fine Spring Day
14 Good Person
15 Here We Go

Purchase this album

Super Junior, who has topped the charts the past month with their hit song, “Bonamana,” returns with a repackaged fourth album. The new album consists of four new tracks, including follow up title track, “No Other” and a remix version of “Shake It Up”. “No Other” has hip-hop sounds from the south with trendy beats and a synth riff. This pop dance number was composed by Reefa, C-2, and Ryan Jhun, and penned by renowned Kenzie. The song depicts yet another side of Super Junior. “All My Heart”, on the other hand, is a ballad co-composed by leader Eeteuk and Super Junior-M member, Henry.

T.O.P (Single) – Turn It Up (Released)
Posted Image
01 Turn It Up

Big Bang member and now actor, T.O.P, returns with a solo single, “Turn It Up.” The artist took part in both the composition and penning of this heavy bass incorporated number. T.O.P’s witty yet interesting rapping flow well with the hip-hop beats. Fans can see the singer suited up with luxurious accessories in the much awaited music video.

Seo Hyun (SNSD) (Single) – Kim Soo Ro OST Part.1 (Released)
Posted Image
01 It’s Okay Even If It Hurts
02 It’s Okay Even If It Hurts (Inst.)

Seo Hyun of girl group SNSD takes part in the soundtrack for the drama series, “Kim Soo Ro”. The song, “It’s Okay Even If It Hurts”, will be the main title track that brings out the innocence and emotions of the singer. Even though Seo Hyun is part of a nine-member group, through this song, she is able to showcase her individual talents and her strong, heartfelt vocals.

Hwan Hee (Single) – Road No. 1 OST Part 1 (Released)
Posted Image
01 Even If It Becomes the Wind
02 Even If It Becomes the Wind (Guitar Ver.)

Hwanhee of Fly to the Sky sings the theme song for the main character Lee Jang Woo (played by actor So Ji Sup) in the new war drama, “Road Number One”. This quality ballad shows Hwanhee’s sad vocals, fitting well with the sad themes of war and love. The song was composed by Seo Jae Ha and penned by Kang Eun Kyung who is known for her other great works such as Big Mama’s “Betrayal” and Lee Seung Chul’s, “There’s No Other Person Like Her”.

KCM (Single) – Baker King, Kim Tak Goo OST Part.2 (Released)
Posted Image
01 Love You to Death (feat. Soul Dive)
02 Love You to Death (Inst.)

“Love You to Death”, which is sung by KCM, will be the theme song for the main character in the KBS Wednesday/Thursday drama series “Baker King”, Kim Tak Goo. The pop ballad incorporates both acoustic instruments and electronic rhythms. Additionally, the hip-hop group Soul Dive takes part in the rap featuring bringing out the melancholy mood even further. The song was composed by hit composer Hong Jin Young.

Other releases:

Blue Brand Vol. 2 – Trauma, Part 2 (Released)
Queens – Love Love Love (Released)
Isagain – 좋은날 (Released)
Cloud – The Origin (June 29)
Rainy Day People – Rainy Day People 1.1 (June 29)
Sori mini-album Vol. 2 – Hip Girl (June 29)
Epitone Project – Short Stories 01: 선인장 (June 29)
Kingston Rudieska Vol. 2 – Ska Bless You (June 29)
III Jeans 1st mini-album (June 29)
La Ventana – Nostalgia And The Delicate Woman (June 29)
Naru – Yet (June 29)
2wins – 2wings (July 1)
SG Wannabe – The Gift From SG Wannabe (July 1)
Baek Ji Young – Timeless, The Best (July 1)

Sources: Hanteo, Kyobobook, YesAsia, Dosirak, Naver
credits to motoway065 for translations

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles