Indie Band, Dear Cloud Makes a Comeback With EP

Indie alternative rock band, Dear Cloud, known for its mellow yet breathtaking emotional music, makes a comeback after a year and eight months with a brand new EP titled, “Take the Air.”


Composed of five members – vocalist Nine, guitarist Yong Rin, bassist Elang, keyboardist Jung Ah, and drummer Gwang Suk, the band mates during their hiatus, kept themselves busy performing at various gigs at Hongdae District in Seoul, composing music, and even publishing a travel essay book.


The band is now back and ready with a new EP, which includes six action-packed songs:


01 You’re Never Gonna Know (Intro)

02 Same Space As Before, The Same Song (TITLE)

03 Last Scene

04 Crumble

05 Don’t Disappear

06 Somehow (Jan ’05 demo)


The title track is “Same Space As Before, The Same Song” which has a light and cheerful piano line and a refreshing chorus, embedded with lyrics about consolation. Listeners can see how much Dear Cloud’s style and song writing have evolved over the years.


Be sure to check out their new song as well as their previous singles below!


“Same Space As Before, The Same Song” Audio


 “Same Space As Before, The Same Song” Live


“Lip” MV


“Ice Fortress” MV feat. Kim Jae Wook (actor)


Source: NaverMusic, Kukinews, YouTube(MardiLuminosity2, SunMDK, Tenlovely)

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles