Album Review: 4Men & E-Tribe Mini Album – You

4Men & E-Tribe Mini Album – You

Released: 2010.09.06


01. U

02. Say I love you

03. 나쁜놈

04. U (inst.)

05. Say I Love you

06. 나쁜놈 (Inst.)



E-Tribe, who has been behind hits such as SNSD’s Gee, Super Junior’s It’s You and Hyori’s U-Go-Girl teams up with 4Men for this mini album.

Not that 4Men doesn’t already impress enough, but this mini album is a must listen. The title track “U” starts out at a slow pace but moves quickly into a catchy mid-tempo R&B ballad track. With its simple lyrics and the alluring vocals, the track is booming. My favorite track, however, would have to be “Say I Love You” as it not only is a beautiful track filled with emotions but with the amazing vocals of the three, it’s a definite plus. The last track is yet again, filled with that R&B feel except this time, it sounds a bit more masculine at times. The repetitive lyrics, easy-listening rhythm and strong vocals is what also creates that special feeling in each of their songs.

4Men always delivers nothing but the best and never disappoints. If you haven’t listened to 4Men before, it’s about time you should because you’re missing out on a lot of good music. 4Men is able to make about any song sound terrific because of their genuine voices and brilliant harmonization.


Rating: 5/5

5/5 – Even if you’re not a fan of this artist/group this album is a must buy.
4/5 – If you’re a fan of this artist/group, you must buy this album.
3/5 – If you’re a fan of this artist/group, you might want to add this one to your collection.
2/5 – I don’t think a fan would even buy this.
1/5 – You might as well just flush your money down the toilet.

How does this article make you feel?