Album Review – My Girlfriend is a Gumiho OST

My Girlfriend is a Gumiho OST

Posted Image

01 Must Have Been Out of My Mind (Daewoong Theme) – Lee Seung Gi
02 Sun Shower (Main Theme) – Lee Sun Hee
03 Person I Will Love (Miho Theme) – Lee Seul Bi
04 Ooh la la – Kim Gun Mo
05 Two Is One (Love Theme) – Lyn with Bongoo of Gilgoo Bongoo
06 Sha la la – Shin Mina
07 Trap (Dong Joo Theme) – No Minwoo
08 Look at Me – Park Hong
09 Can Give You My All – Shin Mina
10 Sun Shower (Acoustic Version) – Lee Sun Hee

Purchase This Album

The soundtrack for 2010’s hit romantic comedy drama, “My Girlfriend is a Gumiho” has finally been released. Digital downloads were available for purchase prior to the physical album release and have been receiving much love. The album consists of ten tracks used throughout the series to represent each of the characters and themes portrayed in the drama.

The album starts off with electronica pop number, “I Must Have Been Out of My Mind” sung by the protagonist of the drama, Lee Seung Gi. Composed by the famous Brave Brothers, this song incorporates synth sounds and catchy beats, making it very enjoyable.

The next song is the main theme song, “Sun Shower” sung by veteran artist, Lee Sun Hee. The beautiful string arrangements harmonize beautifully with the singer’s dreamy vocals. An acoustic version included at the end of the album brings out yet another color to this medium tempo number.

“Person I Will Love” is the next song and it is sung by Lee Seul Bi. This singer’s vocals and music style is very reminiscent of Baek Ji Young who is also known to take part in various soundtracks. I think many Korean ballad lovers will find this song catchy.

The album continues off with a quirky electronica number, “Ooh la la.” Veteran singer, Kim Gun Mo sings this song and his unique vocals seem to suit the style very well. For some odd reason, I found a great liking to this song.

Another favorite of mine is “Two Is One,” the love theme song for the drama. Lyn and Bongoo’s vocals are very smooth and romantic in this warm medium tempo number.

The last song I want to mention is “Trap” the theme song for the antagonist of the drama, Dong Joo. Sung by the actor himself, this upbeat dance number uses synth sounds that fit well with this dramatic yet mysterious number.

Overall, I really enjoyed the soundtrack. Although it doesn’t include all the songs used for the drama (such as Lee Seung Gi’s “Love You From Now On”) it had most and were all memorable. One thing I really liked about this album was how the main actors and actresses all took part in the soundtrack as well. Listening to the album will definitely bring back memories of various scenes from the drama. This is a must buy for “My Girlfriend is a Gumiho” fans!


5/5 – Even if you’re not a fan of this artist/group this album is a must buy.
4/5 – If you’re a fan of this artist/group, you must buy this album.
3/5 – If you’re a fan of this artist/group, you might want to add this one to your collection.
2/5 – I don’t think a fan would even buy this.
1/5 – You might as well just flush your money down the toilet