The 31st Blue Dragon Film Awards were held at the National Theater in Seoul on November 26. The Blue Dragon Film Awards are an annual ceremony which rewards the best Korean blockbusters and artistic movies released during the past year. 

The top honors for Best Film went to the action drama movie “Secret Reunion”, starring Song Kang Ho and Kang Dong Won. However, in other categories, the film adaptation of an online comic called “Moss” reigned supreme, claiming awards for Best Director, Best Actor, and Best Supporting Actor. Notably, this year, the Best Actress prize was given to two actresses, Soo Ae for “Midnight FM” and veteran actress Yoon Jung Hee for “Poetry”, for which they competed against LOST’s Kim Yunjin, Jeon Do Yeon, and Seo Young Hee. Best Actor Jung Jae Young also faced stiff competition against Won Bin, Park Hee Soon, Kang Dong Won, and Lee Byung Hun

Big Bang’s T.O.P. (credited as Choi Seung Hyun) cleaned up well, taking home two awards, one for Best New Actor and another in Popularity, which he also shared with veteran actors Won Bin, Jo Yeo Jung, and Son Ye Jin.

This year’s winners are:

Film: “Secret Reunion”

Director: Kang Woo Suk (“Moss”)

Actor: Jung Jae Young (“Moss”)

Actress: Yoon Jung Hee (“Poetry”), Soo Ae (“Midnight FM”)

Supporting Actor: Yoo Hae Jin (“Moss”)

Supporting Actress: Yoon Yeo Jung (“The Housemaid”)

New Actor: T.O.P. Choi Seung Hyun (“71: Into the Fire”)

New Actress: Lee Min Jung (“Cyrano Agency”)

New Director: Kim Kwang Shik (“My Dear Desperado”)

Screenplay: Kim Hyun Seok (“Cyrano Agency”)

Cinematography: Lee Mo Gae (“I Saw the Devil”)

Lighting: Oh Seung Chul (“I Saw The Devil”)

Music: Mowg (“I Saw The Devil”)

Art Direction: Lee Ha Joon (“The Housemaid”)

Technical Effects: Park Jung Ryul (“The Man From Nowhere”)

Popularity Award: Won Bin, T.O.P. Choi Seung Hyun, Jo Yeo Jung, Son Ye Jin

Box Office Award: “The Man From Nowhere”

Congratulations to the winners! Here are some red carpet photos of the winners, as well as other actors and actresses who attended:


Lee Min Jung:

Lee Byung Hun:

Soo Ae:

Won Bin with “The Man From Nowhere” co-star Kim Sae Ron:

Park Min Young:

Song Joong Ki:

Son Ye Jin:

Daniel Choi:

Jung Soo Young:

Yoon Si Yoon:

Nam Gyu Ri:

Kim Hye Soo and Lee Bum Soo:

How does this article make you feel?