New Albums And Singles Preview – 2010 December Week 2

IU mini-album Vol. 3 – Real (December 15)

External from soompi image 

01 This Is Not It

02 Doing a Task Slowly

03 Good Day

04 Night After First Breakup

05 Room All Alone

06 Merry Early Christmas

07 Good Day INST

Purchase this album

Eighteen year old IU returns this winter with her third mini album titled, “Real.” The title track is “Good Day,” a masterpiece composed and penned by hit maker Lee Min Soo and Kim Ina respectively. The light and cheerful melody along with the string and brass arrangements makes this song dynamic. The lyrics are about a young girl who likes a boy, but is too shy to confess. Also included in the album is “Night After First Breakup” which is a medium tempo mellow number that showcases IU’s quality vocals.


Park Hyo Shin Vol. 6 – Gift, Part 2 (December 13)

External from soompi image 

01 Beautiful Day (feat. Seu Kul)

02 I Promise You

03 Feel Like Crying

04 Only U

05 Love Barista (feat. Seo In Gook)

06 Goodbye Love

07 I Promise You (INST)

Purchase this album

Park Hyo Shin returns after one and a half years with part two of his “Gift” album series. The album will be his last release before he leaves for his mandatory military service later this month. The title track is “I Promise You,” a Hwang Seh Jun, Kim She Jin, and Choi Gap Won production. The song is about a man who breaks up with his lover and is not able to love but wait. The song expresses the sorrows of a man’s heart. There are a total of seven new tracks, including one instrumental.


Younha (mini-album) – Lost In Love (December 16)

External from soompi image 

01 Waiting (Acoustic Version)

02 Doesn’t Make Sense (Personal Taste OST)

03 One Shot (feat. Joosuc)

04 In My Dreams (Pokemon Movie OST)

05 Please Take Care of My Boyfriend

Purchase this album

Younha returns after a year with a new mini album titled, “Lost In Love.” This time around, Younha took part in the production of the album as well. The title track is emotional ballad number, “Please Take Care of My Boyfriend” which was composed by Hwang Chan Hee who also wrote Younha’s “Password 486.” The lyrics were penned by singer songwriter, Hwayobi. Also included in the album are two soundtrack numbers, the acoustic version of past hit, “Waiting,” and “One Shot” which was released two months ago.


Seo In Young (single) – Ellythm (released)

External from soompi image 

01 Into the Rhythm

02 Into the Rhythm (INST)

Seo In Young returns this month with a new single, “Ellythm.” The singer goes by to her dance roots which we last saw through her “Cinderella” album in 2008. The title track this time is “Into the Rhythm” which was produced by Psy. This upbeat dance number is about leaving your boring life to a world of rhythm and dance.


Kolleen Park / Lim Jung Hee (single) – Beautiful You (releaaed)

External from soompi image 

01 Beautiful You

02 Beautiful You INST

Top divas, Kolleen Park and Lim Jung Hee join hands for a love confession song titled, “Beautiful You.” The song was composed and produced by ballad king, Kim Hyung Suk and penned by Yoon Sara. The two singers do a great job with their harmonization as shown through this song.


Rumble Fish/Cho PD (single) – OK End It (released)

External from soompi image 

01 OK End It

02 OK End It INST

Rumble Fish returns with a new single, “OK End It” which was composed by Rhymer and MsterKey who has also composed hits such as Outsider’s “Marginal Man” and Miss S’ “What Did You Do At This Age.” This upbeat synth album incorporates rock sounds to bring out Rumble Fish’s individuality. Rapper Cho PD is also featured in this refreshing track, upgrading it to another level.


Other releases:

Gilme (single) – 바람처럼 왜 이래 (released)

Mad Soul Child – Beautiful Day (released)

Park Soo Hyun Vol. 1 – Old Tapes (released)

Soulquin – Everything (December 13)

Yankie – The Wind Breaker (December 14)

Vimutti – Rest (December 15)

Animato & Dj Tiz – Animatiz (December 15)

Leaing Tone Vol. 1 – Journey (December 15)

Young Ji 1st mini-album – 이 노래 듣지 마 (December 16)

Mjk – Lost Translations (December 16)

Oneway – Rainy Days (December 16)


Sources: Hanteo, Kyobobook, YesAsia, Dosirak, Naver
credits to motoway065 for translations