Winners Announced at MBC Entertainment Awards

Yoo Jae Suk is the man of the MBC Entertainment Awards.  The emcee won the grand prize for the second year in a row, for his work in the variety shows “Infinite Challenge” and “Come Over”.  It is his seventh award during the year-end ceremonies.

The ceremony was held at MBC Dream Center in Ilsan.  Other winners included Yoo’s colleague, Park Myung Soo of “Infinite Challenge”, who shared the first prize in the variety show category with Cho Hae Ryun of “World Changing Quiz”.  Other first prize winners included Park Mi Sun, Lee Hwi Jae, and Kim Gu Ra of “World Changing Quiz”, and Kim Sung Soo and Song Ok Sook of “More Charming by the Day”.  Brown-Eyed Girls’ Ga In and 2AM’s Jo Kwon picked up the “Best Couple” award, as well as the “Best Newcomers” award.   f(x)’s Krystal and BEAST’s Doojoon also won the “Best Newcomers” award, but in the Comedy/Sitcom category.  The lifetime achievement award was given posthumously to the comedian Bae Sam Ryong, who passed away in 2007 from pneumonia.

Here is the complete list of winners at the MBC Entertainment Awards:

Grand Prize: Yoo Jae Seok (Infinite Challenge, Come Over)

“Variety Show Category”
First Prize – Male: Park Myung Soo (Infinite Challenge)
First Prize – Female: Cho Hae Ryun (World Changing Quiz)
First Prize – Host: Park Mi Sun, Lee Hwi Jae and Kim Gura (World Changing Quiz)
Second Prize – Male: Kim Hyun Chul (World Changing Quiz)
Second Prize – Female: Kim Shin Young (World Changing Quiz)
Best Newcomer – Male: Jo Kwon (We Got Married)
Best Newcomer – Female: Ga In (We Got Married)

“Comedy/Sitcom Category”
First Prize – Male: Kim Sung Soo (More Charming by the Day)
First Prize – Female: Song Ok Sook (More Charming by the Day)
Second Prize – Male: Lee Gyu Han (More Charming by the Day)
Second Prize – Female: Choi Yeo Jin (More Charming by the Day)
Best Newcomer – Male: Yoon Doo Joon (All My Love, More Charming by the Day)
Best Newcomer – Female: Krystal (More Charming by the Day)
People’s Choice – Best Entertainment Program: World Changing Quiz
People’s Choice – Best TV Couple: Jo Kwon, Ga In (We Got Married)
Special Award – Variety Show Host: Kim Won Hee (Come Over)
Special Award – Variety Show: Shin Hyun Joon, Jung Joon Ho (Sunday Sunday Night)
Special Award – Comedy/Sitcom: Lim Ha Ryong
Special Award – Singer(s): 2AM

Lifetime Achievement Award: Bae Sam Ryong

Writer of the Year: Kim Myeong Jung (Come Over)

Congratulations to all the winners!

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles