Indie Band, Monni Releases Third Album

01 Don’t Hesitate [TITLE] [Listen]
02 Sunshine [Listen]
03 Just One Trip (feat. Nine of Dear Cloud) [Listen]
04 Past the Wind To You [Listen]
05 In Front of the House Where You Left [MV]
06 Snow Queen [Listen]
07 Memory’s Beginning [Listen]
08 Eternal Summer [Listen

Indie band, Monni, known for their crazy vocals and live performances, has returned with their third album, “Just One Trip” today in Korea. It’s only been nine months since their last full-length album, exciting fans all the more!

This month, the four-member band comes before music lovers with upgraded music with the help of Jaurim’s guitarist, Lee Sun Kyu who helped with the producing aspects and bassist Kim Jin Man who helped with the mixing components of the album.

There are a total of eight songs, with the title track being “Don’t Hesitate,” a warm, medium-tempo number with a hopeful message about having no regrets and having a confident attitude.

Also included in the album is an acoustic number, “Sunshine” where bassist, Lee In Kyung lends her vocals to produce a mellow, yet appealing duet song, and Just One Trip,” another gorgeous number featuring Dear Cloud’s vocalist, Nine. Last but not least, the album also has “Eternal Summer” and “In Front of the House Where You Left,” both of which were previously released as a digital single back in December.

Monni will kick off their promotions with a joint concert with 10cm and Daybreak at the Mapo Art Center on April 2nd, 3rd, and 4th.

Check out some of Monni’s live performances below:

Just One Trip LIVE


Eternal Summer LIVE


In Front of the House Where You Left LIVE


Source: Naver Music, YouTube (MardiLuminosity2, 1111cure, 0516jy, hede0123)

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles