Post Rock Band, Eloise Releases New EP and MV

01 Video1
02 Truth To You
03 Under Age
04 Anti
05 Record
06 Cut

Visual post rock band, Eloise who named themselves after Milla Jovovich’s character in Wim Wenders’ film, “The Million Dollar Hotel” releases their first EP, “Video 1” today. The band consists of three members: vocalist and guitarist Sun Jong Pyo, guitarist Byun Sung Jae, and bassist Kim Jong Hun.

Left to right: Byun Sung Jae, Sun Jong Pyo, and Kim Jong Hun

The band was first established in 2008 and they have shown their strengths and skills through various performances at live clubs. It wasn’t until 2009 when Eloise released their first digital single, “49.” The three-member band returns this month with their first EP which consists of six energetic punkish post rock numbers.

The title track is “Truth to You,” an explosive rock number with escalating beats and vocals. Check out the music video below:

“Truth to You” MV

Source: Naver Music, YouTube

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles