New Albums And Singles Preview - 2011 April Week 2

Big Bang – Special ED. (released)


01 Love Song
02 Stupid Liar
03 Tonight
04 High High
05 Oh Yeah (feat. Park Bom)
06 Cafe
07 I Need a Girl (feat. G Dragon)
08 Somebody to Love
09 What Can I Do
10 Baby Don’t Cry (Daesung Solo)

Purchase This Album

Big Bang comes before fans once again with a special edition album that includes some of the group’s top songs released within the past year. There are dual title tracks in this album, “Love Song” and “Stupid Liar.” The former song which was co-composed and penned by G-Dragon and Teddy has electronica rhythms and rock elements. The later song on the other hand is an addictive mainstream-friendly number. Also included in the album are songs from GD&TOP’s album, Big Bang’s fourth mini-album, Taeyang’s first album, and Daesung’s solo track, “Baby Don’t Cry.”


Rainbow mini-album Vol. 3 – So女 (released)


01 So Cool
02 To Me
03 Only You
04 Mach
05 A
06 To Me (INST)

Purchase This Album

Girl group, Rainbow who debuted in 2009 with “Gossip Girl” returns with their second mini-album “So女.”The title track is “To Me,” created by famous Japanese composer, Daishi Dance who also wrote Big Bang’s “Haru Haru.” This dance number incorporates both emotional piano instrumentals and powerful house beats. Also included in the album is “So Cool,” a retro pop song composed by producer Steven Lee, Drew Ryan Scott, and Sean Alexander. The 80’s retro sounds are shown through electric guitar and synthesizer sounds. “Only You” on the other hand is a beautiful pop ballad composed by Lee Joo Hyung. Rainbow’s past hit singles, “A” and ”Mach” are in this album as well.


Dal Shabet mini-album Vol. 2 – Pink Rocket (April 14)


01 Shakalaka
02 Pink Rocket
03 Stop As It Is
04 Rollin Fallin
05 Pink Rocket INST

Purchase This Album

Rookie girl group, Dal Shabet releases their second mini-album, “Pink Rocket” this month. The title track is of the same name and is a trendy pop number about a girl’s extraordinary imagination as she imagines flying into space in a rocket. Dal Shabet’s sweet and cute vocals are expected to fit these lyrics well. Also included in the album are urban hip-hop number, “Shakalaka,” dance number, “Stop As It Is” and loveable number, “Rollin Fallin.”


Narsha (single) – The Thorn Birds OST Part 3 (released)


01 Woman I Know – Narsha
02 My Everything – 4phone
03 Woman I Know (Orchestra Version) – Narsha
04 Woman I Know (INST)
05 My Everything (INST)
06 Woman I Know (Orchestra Version) (INST)

Narsha and 4Phone take part in part three of the soundtrack for KBS drama series, “The Thorn Birds.” Narsha who has shown her easy-going personality through various reality shows her musical side once again by partaking in this soundtrack. The song is “Woman I Know,” a beautiful ballad number that showcases the artist’s strength as a singer. The song is about a person who can’t show her true feelings towards her lover.


Other Releases:
Soonie – Nostalgia (released)
Soul Dive – Bad Habits (released)
Nameless – Vol. 1 Endnand (released)
Wooden Bicycle – Vol. 3 (released)
Eniac – Boy Runs (April 12)
Jang Hye Jin – Remake Album Vol.2 (April 12)
Kim Jung Hun (UN) – Present (April 12)
Yoon Sang – 20th Anniversary Project (April 14)
Naty – Vol. 2 Pride (April 14)
Sogyumo Acacia Band – Vol. 4 Ciaosmos (April 15)

Sources: Kyobobook, YesAsia, Naver, Hanteo

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles