Super Junior-M to Release Repackaged Album in Korea and Taiwan

Super Junior-M, the third sub-unit of Super Junior that mainly focuses on the Chinese market, will release a repackaged album of their second mini album, “Too Perfect,” in both Korea and Taiwan on Apr. 29th, SM Entertainment said in a press release today. The repackaged album comes with a new acapella version of “Seo Poong Juk Hwa (西風的話),” arranged by popular producer Kenzie, and the albums in China and Taiwan will get the Korean version of “Too Perfect” as well. It will also include a special DVD containing the MV for “Too Perfect” in both Korean and Chinese, album cover photos, and behind the scene shots from the group’s MV set.

Super Junior-M released their mini album “Too Perfect” in the Chinese market last February, and immediately topped the music charts for China’s most prominent music show as well as Taiwan’s record sales and radio show charts upon release. Their mini album was also the best selling album in Thailand as they ranked #1 on the “B2S TOP 20” chart.

Super Junior-M, also referred to as SJ-M, was formed in 2008 in response to Super Junior’s rising popularity in mainland China. This sub-group is comprised of eight active Super Junior members, including two ethnic Chinese members (Henry and Zhou Mi). They first debuted in 2008 with Han Geng, Siwon, Donghae, Ryeowook, Kyuhyun, Henry, and Zhou Mi, but replaced Han Geng with Sungmin and Eunhyuk just recently. They’ve received countless awards over their career, including the “Best Singing Group of the Year Award” at the CCTV-MTV Music Awards in 2008, the “Mainland’s Most Popular Group Award” at the 2010 MusicRadio TOP Awards, and the “Most Popular Group Award” at the 1st Global Chinese Golden Chart in 2011.