New Albums And Singles Preview - 2011 April Week 5

Lee Hyori (single) – Please Stay Behind (Naver Talent Charity Campaign) (released)

01 Please Stay Behind

Lee Hyori returns with a new single, “Please Stay Behind” for Naver’s Talent Charity Campaign to help abandoned animals. The song which was composed, penned, and arranged by Lucid Fall is a mellow slow-beat number with beautiful piano arrangements played by Kim Kwang Min. All proceeds will be donated for relocation efforts.


Turtles (single) – New Family (released)

01 Protagonist
02 Protagonist INST

Three-member mixed group, Turtles returns once again with a new member, Lee Kang to fill the void left by Turtleman who sadly passed away in 2008. The new song is “Protagonist,” a dance number which incorporates snare drum and whistle sounds to bring out a marching band feel. This fresh number is expected to give hope and courage to those that feel down due to frustration and despair.


So Yeon (T-Ara)/An Young Min (single) – An Young Min A-Family Part 3 (releaed)

01 Song Sung For You
02 Song Sung For You INST

T-ara’s So Yeon and composer An Young Min come together with a love song, “Song Sung For You” which will be a part of the latter’s signature album, “A-FAMILY.” This folk medium-tempo number which was composed, penned, and arranged by An himself incorporates both acoustic guitar and piano sounds.

Other Releases:
Lee Hyun Woo – Till Dawn (May 3)
Killer Cutz – Loop Loop Red Red (May 3)
Yang Jin Suk – Vol.5 (May 3)
Tae In – It’s True I Mean It (May 3)
Naeil – Vol.1 (May 3)
Elupahnt – Beautiful As Always (May 4)
Demian the Band – Your Got Forgot (May 4)
Wagwak – Lost in a Lot (May 4)
Pigibit5 – Cherryboy Revolution (May 5)

Sources: Kyobobook, YesAsia, Naver, Hanteo

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles