SNSD Transform into Nine Goddesses for their First Japanese Album

Mega-popular girl group Girls’ Generation (SNSD) has been a huge success in Japan since their debut into the Japanese market last fall. On June 1st, they will be releasing their first Japanese original album “GIRLS’ GENERATION.” The new album will have twelve songs, including their hits: “Gee,” “Genie,” “Run Devil Run,” and “Mr. Taxi.”

Girls’ Generation commented, “We had a lot of fun making this new album because it had such amazing songs. We hope a lot of people listen to them.” Starting May 31st, Girls’ Generation will travel to six Japanese cities for their Japanese arena tour concerts. The entire tour is expecting to generate an estimated attendance figure of 100,000.

“GIRLS’ GENERATION” track list:

01. Mr. Taxi
02. Genie
03. you-aholic
04. Run Devil Run
05. Bad Girl
06. Beautiful Stranger
07. I’m in Love with the Hero
08. Let it Rain
09. Gee
10. The Great Escape
11. Hoot
12. Born to be a Lady



Seo Hyun




Hyo Yeon

Soo Young

Tae Yeon