Kim Hyun Joong to Release 1st Solo Album in Korea and Overseas Simultaneously

On May 26th, KeyEast Entertainment announced, “Kim Hyun Joong’s first solo mini album ‘Break Down’ will be released in Korea, China, Japan, Taiwan, Hong Kong, Thailand, Singapore, and other Asian countries simultaneously on June 8th.”

Kim Hyun Joong has been receiving endless love calls overseas regarding his comeback. As a result, KeyEast decided to release international versions of his album on the same date instead of having his international fans wait several weeks.

Both Kim Hyun Joong and KeyEast Entertainment put in tremendous effort, as well as money, to make his first solo mini album a success. Kim Hyun Joong has gone back and forth to the U.S. to work with famous artists on his music and choreography, while his music video took over $200K to film.

The mini album will also include songs “Intro (Let Me Go),” “Please,” “Kiss Kiss,” and “Yes I Will” along with its title track “Break Down.”

Kim Hyun Joong will officially begin his promotional activities for “Break Down” with 4,000 fans at his debut showcase on June 7th.