JYJ Yoochun and Big Bang T.O.P Win Rookie/Popular Awards at Baek Sang Arts Awards

JYJ’s Park Yoochun and Big Bang’s T.O.P each won the “New Actor of the Year Awards” in the TV and movie categories respectively at the 47th Baek Sang Arts Awards held today. They also won the “Most Popular Actor Awards” in their respective categories, cementing their reputations as talented actors/singers.

Yoochun won the awards in the TV category for his role in KBS drama “Sung Kyun Kwan Scandal” while T.O.P (aka Choi Seung Hyun) was named the winner in the film category for his appearance in “Into the Fire.” It’s interesting how two idol group members won the “New Comer Award” and “Most Popular Award” in each category.

Other notable winners include: Hyun Bin (Best Actor for TV, SBS “Secret Garden”); Lee Byung Hun (Best Actor for Film, “I Saw the Devil”); Yoo In Na (Most Popular Actress for TV, SBS “Secret Garden); Moon Geun Young (Most Popular Actress for TV; KBS “Mary Stayed Out”).

For more photos of celebrities at the 47th Baek Sang Awards, see here.

The Baek Sang Arts Awards, founded in 1965, is an annual awards show hosted by IS PLUS Corp., the owner of both Ilkan Sports and Hankook Ilbo (Korea’s top newspapers). It awards the most popular and outstanding Korean films and dramas for each year.