YG to Release Big Bang "Big Show 2011" DVD

The “Seoul Osaka Music of Heart” concert took place in Japan on June 7th, it was a benefit show to aid those devastated by the recent earthquake and tsunami disasters. Many K-Pop artists came together to perform to help those in need. Big Bang was not one of the artists on the list. Not to worry, even though the group was not able to be in attendance in person that did not mean that they were forgotten. On the contrary, SBS included the group in their teaser reel for their future releases.

As the reel played fans were treated to a sneak-peak showing footage from Big Bang’s “Big Show 2011 3D”, the sequel to “Big Show 3D” which was shown in theaters earlier this year. Fans will be sure to keep their eyes peeled on their local theaters in Japan as well as Korea for this special showing of the 2011 “Big Show”.  Next clips of last year’s “Seoul Tokyo Music Festival 2010” were played as well. This preview featured Big Bang along with Brown Eyed Girls, U-Kiss, Rainbow, and KARA as they all were in attendance for that performance.  Unfortunately as of this time both concerts were announced to be “coming soon” though no specific date was released for either piece. We will just have to wait and see.

YG Entertainment just revealed that they will be releasing a three-disc DVD set of the Big Bang “Big Show 2011”. How soon is soon, you may ask, try June 29th. This is the release of the Japanese version of “Big Show 2011”. The total price for all this Big Bang goodness will set you back 7,986 Yen (approximately $99).  According to the information on this it will be well worth it! First take a look at the track list.

A. DISC 01
1. Hands Up
2. Shake It
3. La La La and VIP
4. Big Bang
5. VVIP  (VI solo)
6. What Can I Do (VI solo)
7. Where U At  and I’ll Be There (SOL solo)
8. Baby Don’t Cry (D-Lite Solo)
9. Knock Out  (GD & TOP)
10. Oh Yeah (Feat. Park Bom)  (GD & TOP)
11. High High  (GD & TOP)
12. A Fool’s Tears
13. Tell Me Goodbye
14. Koe Wo Kikasete
15. Wonderful

B. DISC 02
1. Concert Making
2. Secret Big Bang Making

C. DISC 03
– Multi-angle Videos
– Secret Big Bang VCR
– Tonight / Somebody to Love (rehearsal)
– Don’t Go Home MV (GD&TOP)

If the performances and the three discs alone weren’t enough for you there will be a 160 page photo-booklet that accompanies the DVDs. As well as what (for now) are classified as “goodies”, as for what they are exactly that remains unknown for the time being. Just think of them as the surprise inside of a box of cereal.

So after hearing all of this are you excited for these releases? Will you be watching/ buying them? Is it worth $99?

Sources: Tower Records Japan and susifg @Soompi
Translation: Big Bang Updates
Photos: Big Bang Updates and Tower Records Japan

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles