"Protect The Boss" to Release OST CD on the 8th with 30,000 Pre-orders Already Sold

SBS‘s popular drama “Protect The Boss” will release their OST CD on September 8.

A Pink’s “Just Let Us Love”, Lyn’s “You Don’t Even Known Much About This”, JYJ’s Jaejoong’s “I’ll Protect You”, M.Street’s “I Ask You”, ZE:A’s Kwanghee and Jewelry Yaewon’s “I See Only You”, Hyoo’s “Becase Of You”, Sohn Hyun Woo’s “I Know Now”, and Heo Young Saeng’s “Sad Songs Are” are the seven parts of the OST to have been digitally released. Although they are a total of eight songs released, Hyoo and Sohn Hyun Woo’s songs were combined as “Part 6.”

The OST CD will contain eight songs and eight instrumentals, totaling 16 tracks in total.The tracks have become a hot topic as strong vocalists such as Lyn, Jaejoong, M. Street, and Heo Young Saeng’s vocals have helped raise the drama’s atmosphere.

It has become so popular that 30,000 pre-orders of the CD were already sent to SBS Contents Hub who is in charge of the creation and distribution of the CD itself. A representative of the company said, “We currently have 30,000 pre-orders so our first tasks is to make sure these domestic pre-orders are fulfilled.”

The album will be released both on and offline on September 8 and the first 15,000 recipients of the CD will receive a free Protect The Boss poster. The drama is currently airing every Wednesday and Thursday on SBS TV.