New Albums and Singles Preview - 2011 October Week 3

SNSD Vol. 3 – The Boys (Oct. 19)

01 The Boys
02 Telepathy
03 Say Yes
04 Trick
05 How Great Is Your Love
06 My J
07 Oscar
08 Top Secret
09 Lazy Girl (Dolce Far Niente)
11 Vitamin
12 Mr. Taxi (Korean Version)

Purchase This Album

SNSD joins hands with top producer Teddy Riley as well as famous composers in order to make a worldwide comeback this month with its third full-length album, “The Boys”.  There are a total of twelve tracks with the title track being “The Boys”. The song was composed, penned, and arranged by Michael Jackson’s producer, Teddy Riley, exciting fans all the more.


FT Island – Memory in FT Island (released)

01 Like the Birds
02 Grief
03 Even Your Tears
04 Breakup That is Not Breakup
05 Sinsadong That Person

Purchase This Album

FT Island shakes people’s hearts with a remake album, “Memory In FT Island”. The title track is “Like the Birds” which was originally sung by Byun Ji Sup. Hongki’s refreshing vocals matched with Song Seung Hyun’s rap liven this exciting track. Also included in this album is “Grief” which was originally a dance number. The new acoustic arrangements give this song a different feel. Hongki’s emotional vocals are expected to make listeners’ well up in tears.


Secret Vol. 1 – Moving In Secret (Oct.20)

01 Move Love
02 Sexy
03 Don’t Laugh
04 Movie Star
05 Amazinger (Zinger Solo)
06 Together
07 Hope
08 Bastard
09 Neverland
10 Move Love (INST)

Purchase This Album

Secret, who has been in the music scene for two years, finally releases its first full-length album, “Moving In Secret”. There are various types of songs ranging from ballads to medium tempo dance numbers. The title track is “Move Love”, an addictive pop dance number produced by hit maker Kang Ji Won and Kim Ki Bum. The song holds lyrics about girls not being easy and to do well while you can. Also included in the album are Zinger’s solo track, “Amazinger” as well as tracks “Don’t Laugh”, “Neverland”, and “Hope”.


Wheesung – The Guys Are Coming (released)

01 Music
02 The Guys Are Coming
03 UUU
04 OJ
05 Oh Lonely

Purchase This Album

Wheesung, who has experimented with ballads, R&B, dance, and even rock music returns with a new mini-album, “The Guys Are Coming Back”. The title track is of the same title and Wheesung took part in penning the lyrics. Also included in the album is “UUU”, a Euro pop dance number. The beautiful piano and string melody helps bring out the singer’s emotional and charismatic vocals. There are a total of five tracks in this album.


Lee Seung Ki (single) – Dating Generation (released)

01 Dating Generation (feat. Radi/ Narr. Han Hyo Joo)

Lee Seung Ki releases a digital single, “Dating Generation” in midst of his upcoming fifth album expected later this month.  This song was co-composed and co-penned by Ra.D and the singer himself. Singles in their twenties will definitely relate to this song. Actress Han Hyo Joo is also featured in the narration portion of this song.


Tablo (single) – Airbag (Oct. 21)

01 Airbag

After two years, Tablo returns with his first solo track, “Airbag”. This hip-hop number features R&B singer Naul. Composed, penned, and arranged by the rapper himself, the song is about wishing there was a special someone who would protect him at a time of hardships, just like an airbag in a car would do.


Other Releases:
MC.Bk – Blind (Oct. 17)
Urban Corner – 2nd Maxi Single From “The City of Brokenheart” (Oct. 18)
Crying Nut and Galaxy Express – Mischievous Boy (Oct. 18)
Full Moon – Love Roller Coaster (Oct. 20)
Deepflow – Heavy Deep (Oct. 20)

Sources: Kyobobook, YesAsia, Naver, Hanteo

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles