SHINee’s "THE FIRST" Japanese Album Release Date Moved

SHINee’s “THE FIRST” Japanese album’s release date is moved. According to the five-member boy group’s official Japanese website, “THE FIRST” will be released on Dec. 7, two weeks later than its intended late November release date.

“THE FIRST” is a 12-track album, including previous Japan singles “LUCIFER,” “Juliette” and “Replay.” Five entirely new songs will be revealed in this release. The album will come in three versions: regular, limited and special limited edition box.

The regular version of the album will also contain the theme song to the drama “Stranger 6,” a track called “Stranger” as a bonus.

Meanwhile, SHINee has just completed the “SMTown Live in New York” with fellow artists from SM Entertainment. Their performance earned compliments from respected American broadsheet The New York Times.