SNSD, Lee Byung Hun, Jang Geun Suk and More Win Awards for the "2011 Korean Popular Culture and Art Awards"

On November 15, the winners of the “2011 Korean Popular Culture and Arts Award” were announced. Top stars who have taken home this award include SNSD, Lee Byung Hun, Jang Geun Suk and many more. 

The “2011 Korean Popular Culture and Arts Award” ceremony will celebrate and recognize the success of an entire year of outstanding popular culture and arts in Korea. The ceremony will be held on November 21 at the Olympic Hall Music Concert.

Many respected people in the pop culture and arts field have received the top awards of the night, including SM Entertainment’s Lee Soo Man. Other than SNSD, artists such as BEAST, After School, CN Blue, and ZE:A have received awards. Also, music producers Park Jin Young and Yang Hyun Suk have taken home awards. 

During the ceremony, many top stars will attend and shine on the stage. Artists such as SNSD, BEAST, After School and Taeyang will give performances. The recently returned Wonder Girls will also be giving a perormance of “Me, In,” which is special for the night because the original artist of the song, Shin Joong Hyun, has also received an award. Other notable performances will be given by Hareem and Super Junior’s Yesung as well as Kim Gun Mo

There are several different cateogories of awards. Here is a full list of all the winners for each category:

Cultural Medals: Shin Young Gyun, Lee Soo Man, Ha Choon Hwa, Yoo Ho, Oh Seung Ryong, Shin Joong Hyun

President’s Award: Kim Gun Mo, Nam Chul, Doh Shin Woo, Park Jin Young, Yang Hyun Suk, Lee Byung Hun, Hong Sang Soo

Prime Minister’s Award: Kim Ki Duk, Kim Soo Hee, SNSD, Shin Chul, Shim Sung Rak, Yoo Dong Geun, Lee Jin Suk, Jung Soo Ra

Cultural Minister of Finance Award: Kim Ki Pyo, Kim Byung Man, Seo Hye Jung, Song Il Good, Lee Kyung Sil, Lee Tae Kyung, Jang Geun Suk, Jun In Hwa, BEAST, CN Blue, After School, ZE:A