Jang Hyuk, Kim Tae Woo, Ock Joo Hyun Join Judging Panel of New Audition Show “Made in U”

The final judging panel for jTBC’s new audition program, “Made in U,” has been released. The list includes Jang Hyuk, Kim Tae Woo, Ock Joo Hyun, and Brave Brothers. Also, prominent song writer Kim Hyung Suk, Sidus iHQ’s founder Jung Hoon Tak and Cube Entertainment’s CEO Hong Seung Sung round out the final list.

“Made in U” began accepting applications from October 7. The winner of the show will be awarded $1 million USD and a chance to work with Rob Knox (producer of Justin Timberlake, Rihanna, Britney Spears), Stereotypes (Far East Movement, Ne-Yo, Justin Bieber), and Samuel Waermo (Bonjovi, Arashi, BoA, DBSK) for the debut album. Jay Park will also be part of the production team.

The first episode is slated for mid-December through new cable channel jTBC. Unlike other audition shows, “Made in U” will test the contestants’ singing, dancing, and acting skills – as well as their looks. You can find more information about the show here!

Thunderstix is the Editor-in-chief for soompi.com. You can email him at eugene@soompi.com, or follow his twitter.com feed at @eugenekim222.