New Albums and Singles Preview - 2011 December Week 1

SNSD Vol. 3-2 – Mr. Taxi (Dec. 8)


01 Mr. Taxi
02 The Boys
03 Telepathy
04 Say Yes
05 Trick
06 How Great Is Your Love
07 My J
08 Oscar
09 Top Secret
10 Lazy Girl (Dolce Far Niente)
11 Sunflower
12 Vitamin
13 The Boys (English Version)

Purchase This Album

SNSD, who has returned to the Korean music scene with “The Boys” in October has won awards from various shows including Music Bank, Inkigayo, and M.Net Countdown. The girls are about to continue receiving love from fans, this time with “Mr. Taxi”. This album will show yet another new image of the girls as shown through the “Mr. Taxi” jacket cover.


Various Artists – Happy Pledis 2012 Love Letter (Dec. 6)


01 Love Letter (feat. Ara, Hyerim, Junghyun, Minhyun, Dongho) (Son Dam Bi, After School)
02 Winter Story (Son Dam Bi, Ga Hee, Jung Ah)
03 How Is It (Orange Caramel)
04 Love Love Love Remix (After School)

Purchase This Album

Pledis Entertainment, which consists of not only Son Dambi and After School, but hot issued trainees Pledis Boys, Jung Hyun, Ara, and Hye Rim take part in this project album. The title track is “Love Letter”, which was composed by Melody 9 and penned by Korea’s top lyricist, Kim Ina, who has written songs like “Good Day” and “Abracadabra”. The song is about the shyness one feels of confessing his or her love for a loved one. The song has a winter feel and features Son Dam Bi, After School, and Pledis trainees.


Park Jung Ah, Seo In Young, ZE:A, Jewelry, Nine Muses (single) – Star Empire (released)


01 Shooting Star
02 Shooting Star (INST)

Star Empire Entertainment invites fans to their world, which consists of Park Jung Ah, Seo In Young, ZE:A, Jewelry, and Nine Muses. These artists have come together to prepare a special winter gift. The song features thirty members who are a part of this company. The wintery feel of this song along with the artists’ harmonization make this the perfect song to listen to this season.

Other Releases:
Hologram Party – I Am a DJ (Dec. 5)
Superstar K3 Next 11 (Dec. 7)
The Quiett – Vol. 4 Stormy Friday (Dec. 7)
Shin Jae Chang – Vol. 1 Road (Dec. 8)
Shayne – The Gift (Dec. 8)
Six Is – Beatronic (Dec. 9)

Sources: Kyobobook, YesAsia, Naver, Hanteo

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles