Koyote Releases Mini Album and MV "Repeat the Same Words"

Korea’s longest running mixed gender group, Koyote, has released their brand new single, “Repeat the Same Words.” The co-ed group knows how to start the New Year off right as they will celebrate with the release of their latest single album. The mini-album includes four tracks in total.

Koyote’s title track “Repeat the Same Words” is the product of collaboration between famous composers Brave Brothers and Brave Sound’s Elephant Empire. The electric sounds come together to create a cheerful, upbeat dance track that will cause listeners to have trouble sitting still when the song plays. “Goodbye” is another selection on the album’s track list that may be a fast paced electronic song, yet is described as anything but. The track contains a strong beat coupled with a sad melody and lyrics which conveys the feeling of desperation.

1. Intro
2. Repeat the Same Words
3. Goodbye
4. Repeat the Same Words (Instrumental)

With this album Kim Jong Min, Shin Ji, and Bbaek Ga will make their comeback. It has been approximately six months since Koyote released their mini album, “Good Good Time” this past summer. The “Good Good Time” album marked the return of rapper Bbaek Ga, who had undergone surgery to remove a brain tumor in January 2010. Bbaeka is the longest running rapper of the group and has since successfully recovered from his unfortunate condition. He is now ready to return to the spotlight alongside his fellow Koyote members once again. 

Anticipations are certainly high for the group’s new album, but music fans won’t have much longer to wait. “Repeat the Same Words” has officially been released on January 2 through online music portals.

The group has released their MV for the new track, be sure to check it out below.

Make sure you support the artist by purchasing the album.  If you like what you see and hear, feel free to buy the album here.

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles