Rainbow Reveals New Unit Group PIXIE Members

Yesterday, we reported that girl group Rainbow will debut a new unit group named Pixie later this monthDSP Media finally unveiled the three members this morning, and they are maknae Jo Hyun Young, “the second Kim Tae Hee,” Kim Ji Sook, and Oh Seung Ah.

In the released photo, the three girls are looking out from the red curtain. Unlike Rainbow’s mature and sexy image, Hyun Young, Ji Sook, and Seung Ah look charming with lighter make-up and cute expressions.

A representative of the agency stated, “Pixie means a mischievous fairy. “Hoi Hoi” will be their spell, and it’ll feature familiar melodies and unique lyrics.”  

PIXIE will release their first single, “Hoi Hoi” o January 12.