New Albums and Singles Preview – 2012 January Week 1

T-Ara 5th mini-album – Funky Town (January 9)


01 Lovey-Dovey
02 We Loved
03 Lovey-Dovey (Club Remix Version)
04 Cry Cry
05 Goodbye, OK
06 O My God
07 I’m So Bad
08 Cry Cry (Ballad Version)

Purchase This Album

T-ara greets fans this year with their fifth mini-album, “Funky Town”. It includes songs from their last album, “Black Eyes” as well as three new songs – “Lovey-Dovey”, “Lovey-Dovey (Club Remix)” and “We Loved”. The title track is “Lovey-Dovey”, an electronic dance track created by Shinsadong Tiger and Choi Gyu Sung. The addictive melody and hard beats is expected to attract listeners. “We Loved” on the other hand is a beautiful ballad number composed by Jo Young Su and penned by K-Smith. The piano and violin arrangements flow well with T-ara and Davichi’s vocals.


Lee Hyun – The Healing Echo (released)


01 Because It’s You
02 Because of a Woman Like You
03 Impossible
04 You Are Made For Me
05 Can’t Forget
06 You Said
07 30 Minutes Before
08 You’re the Best of All I Have
09 We Can’t Love (feat. Juhee of 8eight)

Purchase This Album

Lee Hyun releases his first solo album six years after his debut in 8eight. There are a total of nine tracks where the musician sings about love experienced by all sorts of different people. The title track is “Because It’s You”. The music video for it was directed by Song Won Young who has also directed the music video for Joo’s “Bad Man”.


Teen Top 2nd mini-album – It’S (January 9)


01 Teen Top
02 Going Crazy
03 Where’s Ma Girl
04 Girl Friend
05 Going Crazy (R&B Slow Mix)
06 Going Crazy (INST)

Purchase This Album

Teen Top joins hands with top producer, Brave Brothers for their second mini-album titled, “It’s”, making it all the more anticipated by fans. The title track is “Going Crazy”, a club number with sophisticated beats and lyrics about a guy wanting to hold onto his girlfriend. The emotional vocals and dynamic rap is expected to capture fans’ interests.


NS Yoon G – Neo Spirit (January 10)

01 What Do You Know (feat. Verbal Jint)
02 Reason I Became a Witch
03 Shower
04 Talk Talk Talk
05 Miss You Again (feat. Sang Chu)
06 Reason I Became a Witch (INST)

Purchase This Album

Female diva, NS Yoon G returns this year with a new mini-album where she has transformed 180 degrees in terms of style, music, and performance. The title track this time around is “Reason I Became a Witch”, an energetic number that surpasses “trendy” music. Also included in the album is “What do You Know”, an R&B number showcasing the singer’s vocals.


Other Releases:
MBLAQ – 100% Ver (Jan. 10)
So’K – Walking On My Way (Jan. 10)
Bizniz – Strictly Bizniz (Jan. 12)
Black Back – Beyond the Sky (Jan. 12)

Sources: Kyobobook, YesAsia, Naver, Hanteo