Winners Announced for 26th Golden Disk Awards (1st Day)

On January 11, the 26th “Golden Disk Awards” was held at the Kyocera Dome in Osaka, Japan. On today’s show, hosted by Super Junior’s Lee Teuk and Kara’s Park Gyuri, only the winners of the physical album awards were announced, as the winners for the digital sales category will be awarded at tomorrow’s event.

Launched in 1986, the “Golden Disk Awards” is widely accepted as the “Grammy Awards” of Korea for its prestige and fair standards. The winners are determined solely based on physical album and digital sales, giving a fair chance to both mainstream and underground artists. Celebrating its 26th anniversary, the “Golden Disk Awards” took the show overseas in Japan, as a way to show their appreciation to all the K-Pop fans from around the world.

Check out the full list of winners from the 26th “Golden Disk Awards” below!

Disk Daesang: Super Junior

Disk Bonsang: f(x), Infinite, MBLAQ, Jay Park, Kara, CN Blue, BEAST, Super Junior

Rookie Award: B1A4, Dal Shabet, A Pink

Popularity Award: Super Junior

Hallyu Icon Award: Infinite, Rainbow

Best Hallyu Star Award: Kara

MSN Japan Award: Super Junior

CeCi Award: BEAST

Golden Disk Producer Award: Hong Seung Sung from Cube Entertainment

Congratulations to all the winners! Do you agree with the list? Share your thoughts!

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles