EXO and Teddy Riley Collaborates For "What Is Love"

SM Entertainment‘s new boy group EXO-K and EXO-M released their prologue single “What Is Love” today. Prior to the release of EXO-K and EXO-M’s regular album, Korean and Chinese versions of “What Is Love” will be available on various music websites in Korea and China, including iTunes.  

World-renowned producer Teddy Riley and SME’s famous song writer Yoo Young Jin collaborated to bring out refined R&B melody in the song “What Is Love.” Members D.O. and Baek Hyun will sing the Korean version while Lu Han and Chen sing the Chinese version. 

SME commented, “D.O. and Baek Hyun are very talented vocals and could work with many different genres of music. We are very excited to see what they can bring to the plate.” So far, EXO-K and EXO-M have revealed nine of their members–Kai, Lu Han, Tao, Chen, Se Hun, Lay, Xiu Min, Baek Hyun, and D.O.

The music video fo “What Is Love” is also released along with the song on EXO’s official website, YouTube channel, Facebook, Naver, Weibo, Sina, Sohu, and YouKu.  

Check out “What Is Love” music video below:

Korean Version



Chinese Version