New Albums and Singles Preview – 2012 June Week 3

After School (maxi single) – Flashback (June 21)

01 Rip Off
02 Flashback

03 Eyeline – Performed by Nana
04 Wrist Watch
05 Timeless – Performed by Jung Ah, Raina

Purchase This Album

After School comes before fans once more with a maxi single titled, “Flashback.” Through this album, fans will be able to see the girls’ chic and charismatic side. Included in the album are powerful number, “Rip Off,” title track, “Flashback,” Nana’s solo track, “Eyeline,” and Jung Ah and Raina’s duet number, “Timeless.” The title track, “Flashback” is an electronic number with lyrics about wanting to go back in time to an ex-lover.

Boyfriend 1st mini-album – Love Style (June 18)

01 I’m In Love
02 Love Style

03 Super Hero
04 One Day
05 Wonderful Girl
06 Do
07 Love Style Inst.

Purchase This Album

Asia’s icon, Boyfriend has returned with their first mini-album titled, “Love Style.” There are a total of seven songs with the title track being, “Love Style.” It is a addictive dance number with a fresh melody and unique guitar riffs. The song is about telling a loved one that they could do anything for her. Also included in the album are synth pop dance number, “Super Hero” and ballad number, “One Day.”

Busker Busker Vol. 1 – Wrap Up (June 21)

Track List Not Yet Released

Purchase This Album

Busker Busker returns with their first album titled, “Wrap Up” after having much success earlier this year with their debut album. This album will have five new songs perfect for the summer. This album is expected to wrap up the group’s first album promotions.

Park Jung Hyun – Parallax (June 19)

01 If You Do It That Way, It’ll Be Okay
02 Realize
03 City Legend
04 Sorry

05 Raindrops
06 Don’t Rush
07 Loss
08 Any Other Man (feat. 2012 Tour Band Members)
09 You Don’t Know Me (With Eaeon)
10 You In the Midst of the Sound of the Wind
11 Song For Me

Purchase This Album

Park Jung Hyun returns with her eighth studio album, “Parallax” after receiving much love from fans on the show, “I’m a Singer.” The title track is “Sorry,” a special number about feeling sorry for no longer being able to trust a loved one. It is a remake number of popular Mexican group Camila’s song, “Mientes.” Other noteworthy tracks are “City Legend” and “Song For Me.”

Cross Gene 1st mini-album – Timeless Begins (June 18)

01 One Way Love
02 Sky High
03 For This Love
04 La-Di Da-Di
05 My Lady
06 La-Di Da-Di (Inst.)

Purchase This Album

Rookie group, Cross Gene releases their first mini-album titled, “Timeless Beings.” DJ Frank E, who is known for producing songs for Chris Brown, Justin Bieber, and Kanye West among others, is responsible for composing and producing Cross Gene’s title track, “La-Di Da-Di.” There are a total of six tracks in this album.

Younha (single) – Supersonic (released)

01 Do You Think We Changed (With John Park)

Younha finally comes before fans with a single titled, “Do You Think We Changed” in midst of her upcoming fourth studio album titled, “Supersonic.” The song is a duet number with John Park. It is a British rock number with lyrics about feeling much regret after a breakup.

Other Releases
Jjk – Arrival (June 20)
2Bic – Hu + Man (June 21)

Sources: Kyobobook, YesAsia, Naver, Hanteo

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles