Su Pearls to Debut in September Through YG Entertainment

Remember the awesome group “Su Pearls” from SBS K-Pop Star? It looks as though they will debut through YG Entertainment albeit with one big change. Originally “Su Pearls” was made up of Michelle Lee, Park Jimin, Lee Jung Mi, and Lee Seung Joo. However, in September “Su Pearls” will be revived by replacing Park Jimin with the second place winner of SBS K-Pop Star Lee Hai.

On May 23, the YG Blog had announced that Lee Hai, Michelle Lee, Lee Jung Mi, and Lee Seung Joo had signed with YG Entertainment. Many are now anticipating their upcoming debut!

Netizens that came across the news stated, “I want to listen to their charming harmony” and “I think it will be interesting with the switch between Park Jimin and Lee Hai.”

The other popular contestants Park Jimin, Baek Ayeon, and Park Jae Hyung signed with JYP Entertainment.