New Albums and Singles Preview – 2012 September Week 4

DBSK – Catch Me (Sept. 26)


01 Catch Me
02 Viva
03 Destiny
04 Like a Soap
05 I Don’t Know (Korean Version)
06 Dream
07 How Are You
08 Getaway
09 I Swear
10 Gorgeous
11 Good Night

Purchase This Album

DBSK returns once more with a brand new album titled, “Catch Me.” There are eleven songs in this album ranging from dance numbers to ballads. The title track is “Catch Me,” a trendy dance number with electronic sounds and orchestral melodies. The dub step melody line completes this long-awaited track.

Answer Me 1997 OST (Sept. 27)

01 All For You (Seo In Gook/Jung Eun Ji (Apink))
02 Our Love As It Is (Jung Eun Ji (Apink)/ Seo In Gook)
03 Confession (Deli Spice)
04 Our Sad Younger Days (Uno)
05 Novice’s Love (Yangpa)
06 The Sadder the More Beautiful (K2)
07 Hope (Toy)
08 To You Who I Love (Sechs Kies)
09 Pilot (Jung Yeon Jun)
10 Tears (Lia)
11 Why the Heavens (Lee Ji Hoon)
12 Couple (Sechs Kies)
13 To Heaven (Jo Sung Mo)
14 Ruby (FINKL)
15 Memories (Sa Jun)

Purchase This Album

The soundtrack for tvN drama series, “Answer Me 1997” is finally out with two songs by the Seo In Guk-Jung Eun Ji duo as well as thirteen hit tracks from the 90’s. These hits include Deli Spice’s “Confession,” Yangpa’s “Novice’s Love,” and FINKL’s “Ruby” among others.

She’z (single) – She’z Love Sick (released)

01 UU
02 Love Is No Biggie
04 Love Is No Biggie INST

Purchase This Album

Skilled rookie girl group, She’z returns with their second single album, “She’z Love Sick” this month. The title track is “UU,” a lively dance number that starts off with acoustic guitar sounds, soon followed by cute lyrics and rhythms. The second song in this album is “Love Is No Biggie,” a pop ballad number.

Navi 1st mini-album – Real Love (Sept. 27)

01 On This Street
02 Don’t Go
03 Let’s Not Fight
04 Even If I Tell Everything
05 Novel-like Love
06 Don’t Go INST

Purchase This Album

Navi returns after a year and two months with her first mini-album, “Real Love.” Listeners can see how much the singer has matured through her vocals. The title track is “Don’t Go,” an emotional number co-composed by Lee Hyun Seung and No Joo Hwan. The piano melody accompanies the singer’s sad vocals well. Another song worth mentioning is “On This Street,” a modern rock number composed and penned by the singer herself.

SPICA (single) – I’ll Be There (released)

01 I’ll Be There

SPICA finally releases their second digital single, “I’ll Be There” this fall. This dance number with funky rhythms and hip-hop beats popular in the 90’s, was co-produced by Jun Da Un and MARCO. The song holds sweet lyrics about reassuring a loved one, telling him that one will always be there during hard times.

Rania (single) – Style (released)


Rania joins hands with YG Entertainment for their latest single, “Style.” Composed and penned by Tablo, it is a dance number with electronic and hip-hop sounds. The song is about breaking up with style.

Chaos (single) – Kiss Kiss (released)

01 Kiss Kiss

Chaos, who had released their first mini-album, “Racer” last July makes a comeback with a single titled, “Kiss Kiss.” It is an exciting, funky number with electric guitar sounds. The song holds lyrics about a guy falling in love with an imaginary lover.

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles