New Albums And Singles Preview – 2012 October Week 2

Miss A – Independent Woman, Pt. 3 (released)

01 Live Well Without a Man
02 Ma Style
03 If I Were a Boy
04 Madness (feat. Taecyeon of 2PM)
05 Time’s Up

Purchase This Album

Miss A makes a comeback with their fifth project album, “Independent Woman, Pt. 3.” There are five songs in the album with the title being “Live Well Without a Man.” The song was composed by JYP and is of the southern hip-hop genre. It holds lyrics about young women living with much confidence. Also included in the album are funky number, “Ma Style” and “Madness” featuring 2PM’s Taecyeon.

K.Will Vol. 3 – The Third Album, Pt. 1 (released)

01 Hide and Seek (Intro)
02 Butterfly
03 Please Don’t Be Like This
04 It’ll Be Hard If You Go Out (feat. Beenzino)
05 You In My Fantasy (Feat. Choiza of Dynamic Duo)
06 You Are So Beautiful
07 Bluffing

Purchase This Album

K.Will returns after three years with part one of his full-length third album. The title track is “Please Don’t Be Like This,” a Kim Do Hun masterpiece. It is a number that meshes hip-hop and bokgo rhythms. It is a song about a person thinking about meeting a girl, breaking up with her, and trying to get back together.  Other songs in the album are ballad number, Butterfly” and acoustic love song, “You Are So Beautiful.”

Ailee – Invitation (Oct. 16)

01 Will Show You
02 Into the Storm (feat. Verbal Jint)
03 Night Sky
04 My Love (feat. Swings)
05 Shut Up (Feat. Simon D)
06 Heaven

Purchase This Album

After receiving much love with “Heaven,” Ailee releases her first mini-album titled, “Invitation” this month. The album has six songs of various genres, ranging from disco, R&B, ballad, to acoustic pop numbers. The title track is “Will Show You,” a Kim Do Hun and Lee Young Seung (ITOMY) composition. It is a disco number with an easy, but addictive melody line. Ailee’s powerful vocals can be heard through this song.

Jewelry – Look At Me (released)

01 Rhythm Ha!!!
02 Look At Me
03 Party Rebel
04 Me Too
05 Single Single
06 Look At Me INST

Purchase This Album

Jewelry makes a comeback with a confident and edgy attitude this month. The new album is titled “Look At Me” and it includes six brand new songs. The title track is of the same name and was co-composed by Sinsadong Tiger and Rado and penned by EXID’s LE. It has exciting and funky rhythms along with an addictive hook.

Yoon Gun – Far East 2 Brick Lane (Oct. 18)

 01 Walk
02 October Rain
03 With You
04 Ciao Ciao
05 Go

Purchase This Album

Singer songwriter returns with a new mini-album titled, “Far East 2 Brick Lane.” These five songs follow the mood of being sad yet cool. The first track, “Walk” is a British keyboard rock number while “With You” has an analogue, oriental melody line.

Jang Yoon Jung Vol. 6 – 10th Anniversary (Oct. 16)

01 You Came
02 My Love Romeo
03 Please
04 Que Sera Sera
05 Inevitable
06 Amorea Mio
07 Are You Ready
08Dream’s Love
09 Acrobat’s First Love
10 Don’t Ask About the Past
11 Forget
12 Katyusha’s Song
13 You Came (Rock Version)

Purchase This Album

The queen of trot music, Jang Yoon Jung returns in time for her ten year anniversary in the music field. There are seven new tracks and five remakes. The title track is “You Came,” a song with pansori (traditional Korean music style) elements. Various traditional instruments such as the SoHaeGeum and loquat were incorporated into the song.

AOA – Wanna Be (released)

01 Get Out
02 Happy Ending
03 My Song

Purchase This Album

AOA releases their second single, “WANNA BE” this month. There are three songs including the title track, “Get Out.” The synthesizer and band elements mesh well in this pop number. It holds lyrics about a girl who warns her boyfriend for cheating on her.

Epik High (single) – Cold (released)

01 Cold

Epik High makes a comeback with a brand new single titled, “Cold.” The song was co-composed by Tablo and Choi Pil Gang and penned by Tablo and Mithra Jin. It is a sad duet number featuring K-Pop Star’s very own, Lee Hai.

Stephanie (CSJH) – The New Beginning (released)

01 Game
02 Dance (nanana)
03 Game (DJ Koo Clubmix)

CSJH the Grace’s Stephanie returns as a solo singer this month. The new single album has three songs including the title track, “Game.” It is a progressive house dance number with powerful synth sounds. Also included in the album is “Dance,” a funky number featuring f(x)’s Amber.

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles