New Albums and Singles Preview – 2012 October Week 3

Epik High Vol. 7 – 99 (Oct. 23)

01 Up feat. Park Bom of 2NE1
02 Don’t Hate Me
03 Wrong
04 It’s Cold feat. Lee Hai
05 You Don’t Deserve Her feat. Gaeko of Dynamic Duo
06 Get Out The Way
07 The Bad Guy
08 Ghost (Interlude)
09 Kill This Love
10 New Beautiful

Purchase This Album

Epik High releases nine tracks (plus an interlude number) to commemorate their ninth anniversary in the music industry through their latest seventh album titled, “99.”  The title track is “Up,” a powerful hip-hop number featuring 2NE1’s Park Bom. Also included in the album are previously released number, “It’s Cold” featuring Lee Hai, double title track, “Don’t Hate Me,” and electro/dub-step number, “Kill This Love.”

Hyuna – Melting (Oct. 23)

01 Don’t Be Messy
02 Ice Cream (feat. Maboos)
03 Green Apple
04 To My Boyfriend
05 Very Hot

Purchase This Album

Hyuna is back with her second mini-album titled, “Melting.” The title track is “Ice Cream,” a powerful hip-hop number composed by the Brave Brothers. Other songs worth noting are “Don’t Be Messy,” a solo rap number that showcases her rapping skills and teen pop number, “Green Apple.”

Block B Vol. 1 – Blockbuster (Oct. 25)         


01 11:30
02 Interlude
03 Nilili Mambo
04 Mental Breaker
05 No Joke
06 Movie’s Over
07 Where Are You
08 Romantically
09 Did You Do It Or Not
10 Halo
11 Nilili Mambo INST
12 Mental Breaker INST

Purchase This Album

Block B makes a comeback this year with their first full-length album, “Blockbuster.” There are a total of twelve tracks with the title track being, “Nilili Mambo.” It is a hip-hop beat number with orchestra arrangements. Other songs worth mentioning are funky number, “Mental Breaker” and hip-hop number, “No Joke.”

B.A.P 3rd single album: Yes Sir (Oct. 25)

01 Yes Sir
02 Stop It
03 Happy Birthday

Purchase This Album

B.A.P releases their third single album, “Yes Sir.” The title track is “Stop It,” a hip-hop number with dance rhythms popular in the 90’s. The album also includes R&B number, “Happy Birthday” and intro number, “Yes Sir” which has 80’s old school sounds.

Hot Potato Vol. 5 – Who Doesn’t Like Sweet Things (Oct. 29)

 01 Alarm
02 Arm Pillow
03 Lemming
04 Self-Portrait
05 “Butterfly Comes Because There’s a Flower” Is Our Thoughts
06 Bless Me
07 Error
08 Yeouido’s Flowers Are Lucky

Purchase This Album

Hot Potato makes a comeback after four years with their fifth album titled, “Who Doesn’t Like Sweet Things.” Songs worth mentioning are light rhythmic, “Alarm,” “Arm Pillow,” with soft string melodies, and bokgo number, “Butterfly Comes Because There’s a Flower” Is Our Thoughts.”

Seo In Young (single) – Let’s Dance (released)

01 Let’s Dance

Seo In Young, who had released a digital single titled, “Anymore,” in August makes a comeback with  a brand new single titled, “Let’s Dance.” It is an electro-disco/post-disco number of the 80s. The fast beats, danceable rhythms, and addictive melodies make this song a catch.

Jessica (single) – Younique Album Vol. 2: My Lifestyle (released)

01 My Lifestyle (Feat. Dok2)

Jessica is the next guest following BoA to take part in the “Younique Album.” Her single is “My Lifestyle,” an upbeat number with a vintage feel to it. This trendy number features hip-hop rapper, Dok2.

BoA (single) – Younique Album LOOKIN` (released)

01 LOOKIN’s (feat. The Quiett)

BoA releases a new single, “LOOKIN” for those who enjoy a unique lifestyle. The song holds lyrics about always living for something new and different. Rapper, The Quiett is featured in this song.

Kim Greem (single) – Date (released)

01 Love Song
02 Love Song INST

Kim Greem releases a digital single titled, “Date” this month.  It is a Jo Young Soo and An Young Min collaboration. It is a folk pop number with a melody line easy enough for listeners to sing-along to.  It is a lovely number about confessing one’s love.

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles