YG Entertainment’s New Girl Group Makes Unofficial Debut

YG Entertainment’s much anticipated new girl group has made their unofficial debut through Lee Ha Yi’s new single, “Scarecrow.”

On November 22, Lee Ha Yi released her second single, “Scarecrow,” as a follow up track to her debut song, “1,2,3,4.” The song’s release attracted more attention after it was revealed that all seven members of YGE’s new girl group participated as feature singers. Although their vocals are hard to distinguish in the song, as they only featured in the chorus part, fans have expressed their excitement over the song.

“Scarecrow” is written and produced by Park Jin Young, the head of JYP Entertainment. He gifted the song to Yang Hyun Suk years ago, and YGE finally made it into an official single for Lee Ha Yi. The song won’t have a music video, but Lee Ha Yi will soon make a live appearance on music shows with her new song.