Poster for Super Junior Leeteuk’s New Musical “The Promise” Unveiled

On December 4, the producers of the musical “The Promise” unveiled its official poster. As reported earlier, “The Promise” is a military-produced musical featuring some of the currently enlisted celebrities, including Leeteuk, Ji Hyun Woo, and 8eight’s Lee Hyun.

“The Promise” is scheduled to be held from January 9 to 20 at the National Theater in Seoul. The storyline is about 7 soldiers fighting to survive during the Korean War. Produced by the Ministry of National Defense, “The Promise” is being produced to commemorate the 60th anniversary of the Korean War.

The Defense Ministry produced its last musical in 2010 titled “Sailing for Life,” featuring Lee Jun Ki and Joo Ji Hoon. In 2009, they also produced “MINE,” the show that had Kangta, Yang Dong Geun, and Jae Hee on its main cast.