New SBS K-Pop Star Group Raccoon Boys Even Better than Su Pearls?

There is a new dark horse for the second season of SBS K-Pop Star. If you haven’t been keeping up with the show you are missing out! Mckay Kim, Brian Shin, and Kim Min Suk were combined together to make the group “Raccoon Boys.” YG, JYP, and BoA as judges did not have high expectations of the trio. But, this Sunday they were blown away!

The Raccoon Boys performed Michael Jackson’s “Thriller” on the December 30 episode. BoA exclaimed that they were the “Male Su Pearls.” YG stated, “It’s not easy to get chills after seeing an amateur performance. However, I felt chills throughout the Raccoon Boys’ performance. I got more chills than Su Pearls performance.” (Back in Season 1 of K-Pop Star)

After the performance, all three members were chosen by JYP to move on to the next round. He ended up using his special “card” that would allow all three members to be cast into his entertainment agency as a group.